Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meridian Barley Malt Extract 370 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
A very good brand of malt. Great in drinks and fantistic added to a malt/fruit loaf. Even a basic spiced fruit loaf made in a bread maker is improved with a good tablespoon of this added.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Malt extract, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meridian Barley Malt Extract 370 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Just what I wanted for malt loaves and good to get it in bulk, cheaper I am afraid than my local shop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for malt loaves, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meridian Barley Malt Extract 370 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Value for money produce and very tasty too. It makes for a lovely addition to malt loaf baking and not too sickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Malt Barley, 26 Aug. 2013
By 
B. Stagles (Northwest, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meridian Barley Malt Extract 370 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Excellent product, quick delivery and great price. Very pleased I found this source as my local health food shop could not get any in. Family enjoying the home made bread once again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meridian Barley Malt Extract 370 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Purchased this to bake Malt Loafs. However, I also now use it in tea and coffee, and to sweeten my NutriBullet health drinks. I have friends who need gluten free products, pity they dont make one. I will be purchasing more of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for bread making., 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meridian Barley Malt Extract 370 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
The malt extract was as expected; I use it for bread making both 'Granary' type loaves and malted fruit (and walnut) bread made with 'Granary flour.

I normally buy locally but it not always easy to get into the town and the shop doesn't always have stock, and this was cheaper.

Downside of this purchase was that on packing at the point of manufacture one of the jars had a lose lid. Result was about half the jar leaked out when it was on its way to me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barley Malt Extract, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meridian Barley Malt Extract 370 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
A very good product, I used to be able to buy it in Health shops but they dont seem to stock it now so I bought in bulk, good packaging, all in tact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Malt extract, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meridian Barley Malt Extract 370 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Tried to buy this in the shops and found it nearly impossible to purchase without added cod liver oil. I wanted it for bread making etc and considering how many people are now baking bread I was surprised how hard it was to buy so delighted to find this supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Malt extract, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meridian Barley Malt Extract 370 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Excellent product I use this in cakes and cookies which give them a really good taste I certainly will buy again in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Meridian Barley Malt Extract 370 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meridian Barley Malt Extract 370 g (Pack of 6)
£17.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews