Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.3 out of 5 stars20
2.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2012
This so call free 'Advanced Photoshop' mag was con, after downloading the app it takes you into a 3 months subscription - and not a single free copy of the mag
0Comment|65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
Advanced Photoshop (Kindle Tablet Edition) photo shop is great so I looked foreward to the kindle app but all I got was the LOGO thats all
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
In case you think it's Adobe's product it's not. Surely the name misleading to get you caught and possibly getting some stats of your device
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
I ordered a magazine with Advanced Photoshop, I have still not received the download, my credit card has been debited of the cost
the product. I will never use or recommend them to anyone
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
Told me I had to sign up for a free Photoshop trial, turned out to be a magazine for 20quid an issue that I'm unable to cancel.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
When I saw there was an option to receive Advanced Photoshop on a Kinle I thought great. It was a magazine I had considered subscribing to and having it on all my Kindle devices sounded perfect. Only that is not true. Of course I am sure there are avid Kindle users who would have known but I completely overlooked the fact it is sent via a 'free' app. Which means of course you cannot read it on all your devices. Kindle for your PC does not have apps. Which makes the entire thing utterly useless. Yes I have a Kindle fire but the magazine is simply sent in the same format. Which means a magazine designed to be read at considerably larger than A4 is condensed to the size of a paperback

That made reading, if not impossible, then utterly impractical. I tried zooming in but gave that idea up after one page. This had to be the shortest subscription I have ever taken out as I cancelled withing 20 minutes.

Quite how other magazines deal with this I have no idea but I suspect they dont. I certainly won't waste the effort trying again.

If you have superb eyesight perhaps you will get on with it but I found it the most frustrating experience I have had with receiving things digitally. The free first copy remains unread and if I do eventually subscribe it will be the traditional format for a paltry few pence more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Haven't managed to read this yet. I installed downloaded and still cant read the mag. Could be the Kindle or could be something wrong with the download.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
I found it difficult to understand and a waste of money .A total wash out in my eyes.Rubbish! Rubbish! Rubbish!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
I am not able to open the mag, as it requires registration which does not work. I made registration from PC,it works, however mag app is not finding it and not allows open mag.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
I couldn't get on with this at all, although I was sent the sign in details. It may be just me, but I couldn't get it to work.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)