Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, there was lots of details whilst reading and I found myself becoming a detective trying to work out who had done it! I was dissappinted with the ending it was very rushed, there was at least another chapter to be told but it ended too abruptly.
Published 12 months ago by MaxineF

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Superficial
This book felt ... shallow and hollow, not real. The plot and characters were superficial and stereotype. Would not read again (as I usually do with good books).
Published 11 months ago by PIRET HION


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Superficial, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Wings (Kindle Edition)
This book felt ... shallow and hollow, not real. The plot and characters were superficial and stereotype. Would not read again (as I usually do with good books).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really bad, 4 May 2013
By 
Shaish (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Wings (Kindle Edition)
This book is really badly written, with under-developed characters and a wafer thin plot. I didn't care what happened to anyone in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Angel Wings, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Wings (Kindle Edition)
After reading this it seems to me that Yankee coppers spend all day eating and spouting cliches. Plot is about as riveting as an afternoon of Pepa Pig.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Title, 8 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Wings (Kindle Edition)
This was a really good book but what happened to the ending? It leaves us high and dry, not knowing when or if the angel killer is ever caught. What a bad ending!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Angel Wings, 5 May 2013
By 
Wendy Stock - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Wings (Kindle Edition)
I found there was an awful lot time spent on eating and describing food which felt to me like padding out the story instead of the detective side of the story. It isn't one I would read again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the squeemish, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Wings (Kindle Edition)
Too much blood and gore, but clever. Did keep me interested enough to want to find out the final conclusion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A passable read, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Wings (Kindle Edition)
an average novel maybe it will suit others more than me. i completed the book but did not feel drawn in to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor story, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Wings (Kindle Edition)
Very mixed up story The characters never seemed to stop eating I think this padded the book out a bit. Silly ending did not enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but I just didn't 'get in to it', 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Wings (Kindle Edition)
Struggled to get in to this but that was probably more to do with me and my state of mind than the book. Will give it another go though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Angel wings, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Wings (Kindle Edition)
A twist at the end leaves this book open to a follow-up. The first half of the story spent a little too much time around the main character's relationship with his wife rather than the crime for my liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad57cb7c)

This product

Angel Wings
Angel Wings by Howard Kaminsky
0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews