Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars59
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2013
I'm very pleased with this DVD player. It worked straight out of the box (the supplied cable was a useful addition) and having watched our first DVD on it, I have no complaints at all.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
It does exactly as it says on the box. Ordinary DVDs look HD is quality. Very compact device with big expectation. Good value g
For money.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
Brilliant little DVD player, so light and compact. Easy to install and plays all regions.
Would recommend this to anyone.
22 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
I was looking for a multi zone DVD player and here I found it; it came just as scheduled and it works very well, small and compact but easy to use
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
The service as usual was excellent and good value at the price the DVD player performs well and was easy to set up.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Arrived very quickly and someone called to make sure I was happy with it, which is great. DVD player is compact and works very well. I haven't had any problems with it and much prefer it to our previous DVD player, which cost us over £200!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Although the description mentions playing mp4 video files, it doesn't. In fact, everything but AVI files have failed to play so far. Unless all you want is a nice little DVD player, don't buy it. Gutted.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Really good dvd player easy to use good resolution, would recommend this dvd player without hesitation, really worth the money.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Had this for a month now - enough time for any faults to show up - but so far I am more than happy with it. Unpacked and connected within 15 minutes; picture excellent and sound quality good. Has played all Region 1 discs without any problems and even discs from my old Toshiba DVD that I had not had a chance to finalize before it gave up the ghost - which was a pleasant surprise.

My only real complaint is the on/off power light. This is so small that even in a room with all the curtains drawn it is impossible to see whether the machine is on or off. You have to be really close up to the machine to see it - surely Sony could have made this bigger without affecting the price much.

The machine does have a cheap feeling to it - the DVD tray in particular. My money is on the tray to be the first thing to fail !

Still, all in all, I am more than pleased. Having access to the American market with their greater choice and cheaper prices means the machine is going to pay for itself in no time at all. MRP
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
So far does what it says on the box, plays multi-region discs, HDMI quality is high, came with a good quality connection lead.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)