Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy
I'm very pleased with this DVD player. It worked straight out of the box (the supplied cable was a useful addition) and having watched our first DVD on it, I have no complaints at all.
Published 19 months ago by Vicki

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars doesn't play MP4 files...
Although the description mentions playing mp4 video files, it doesn't. In fact, everything but AVI files have failed to play so far. Unless all you want is a nice little DVD player, don't buy it. Gutted.
Published 15 months ago by Marv...


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 MultiRegion DVD Player + 2M HDMI Cable Supplied (Electronics)
I'm very pleased with this DVD player. It worked straight out of the box (the supplied cable was a useful addition) and having watched our first DVD on it, I have no complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy., 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 MultiRegion DVD Player + 2M HDMI Cable Supplied (Electronics)
It does exactly as it says on the box. Ordinary DVDs look HD is quality. Very compact device with big expectation. Good value g
For money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Jun. 2013
By 
W. kerry "" Bernie fan"" (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 MultiRegion DVD Player + 2M HDMI Cable Supplied (Electronics)
Brilliant little DVD player, so light and compact. Easy to install and plays all regions.
Would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars multi zone, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 MultiRegion DVD Player + 2M HDMI Cable Supplied (Electronics)
I was looking for a multi zone DVD player and here I found it; it came just as scheduled and it works very well, small and compact but easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 MultiRegion DVD Player + 2M HDMI Cable Supplied (Electronics)
The service as usual was excellent and good value at the price the DVD player performs well and was easy to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 MultiRegion DVD Player + 2M HDMI Cable Supplied (Electronics)
Arrived very quickly and someone called to make sure I was happy with it, which is great. DVD player is compact and works very well. I haven't had any problems with it and much prefer it to our previous DVD player, which cost us over £200!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sony DVPSR760 DVD player, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 MultiRegion DVD Player + 2M HDMI Cable Supplied (Electronics)
Really good dvd player easy to use good resolution, would recommend this dvd player without hesitation, really worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 MultiRegion DVD Player + 2M HDMI Cable Supplied (Electronics)
Had this for a month now - enough time for any faults to show up - but so far I am more than happy with it. Unpacked and connected within 15 minutes; picture excellent and sound quality good. Has played all Region 1 discs without any problems and even discs from my old Toshiba DVD that I had not had a chance to finalize before it gave up the ghost - which was a pleasant surprise.

My only real complaint is the on/off power light. This is so small that even in a room with all the curtains drawn it is impossible to see whether the machine is on or off. You have to be really close up to the machine to see it - surely Sony could have made this bigger without affecting the price much.

The machine does have a cheap feeling to it - the DVD tray in particular. My money is on the tray to be the first thing to fail !

Still, all in all, I am more than pleased. Having access to the American market with their greater choice and cheaper prices means the machine is going to pay for itself in no time at all. MRP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars doesn't play MP4 files..., 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 MultiRegion DVD Player + 2M HDMI Cable Supplied (Electronics)
Although the description mentions playing mp4 video files, it doesn't. In fact, everything but AVI files have failed to play so far. Unless all you want is a nice little DVD player, don't buy it. Gutted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVPSR760 MultiRegion DVD Player + 2M HDMI Cable Supplied (Electronics)
So far does what it says on the box, plays multi-region discs, HDMI quality is high, came with a good quality connection lead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews