Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent testimony to a life narrating about the wild
David Attenborough could have easily adopted a sentimental approach as he reviewed & prognosticated about what an eventful life he led & how fortunate he had been to be able to personally witness the splendors of natural history.

Instead he adopts his usual approach of presenting a string of interesting factoids to illuminate his point.

It is not...
Published 18 months ago by DF McCleland

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BLU RAY?
Most of it isn't really blu ray and some doesn't even look upscaled to HD but it was interesting to see the progress they've made
Published 2 months ago by Mr. J. S. Dodd


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. S. HARTLEY (yorkshire uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
Bought this for my wife and she is very pleased with it and a really good read, and look back over the years, would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOUGHT AS A GIFT FOR MOTHERS DAY, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
I beleive my mother in law loved it ,i also bought it for my friend and she raved about it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saint David, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
This DVD was bought as a gift for a real Attenborough fan. It was delivered promptly and was very well received so definitely a 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
Such a wonderful guy didnt know what to get my daughters partner and he loved it great how could attenborough not be brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for all, 13 Jan 2013
By 
F. Robertson "herbie" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
Superb as usual from the man himself. Love it with or without kids for a reminder on how fantastic our world is. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 6 Mar 2013
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
Gorgeous Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild DVD... Fantastic!
I recommenend this DVD. I like Sir David Attenborough and animal behaviour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Attenborough 60 years in the wild ., 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
Bought it as a xmas prezzie for my daughter .
She was really pleased with it .
It's very interesting to watch .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy]
Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] by Sir David Attenborough (DVD - 2012)
5.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews