Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
Another masterpiece from David Attenborough and wonderful to watch his story unfold. I cannot thank him enough for all his efforts on our behalf to show us the natural world with such pains-taking skill, in all its intriguing beauty over so many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comments by an old lady., 17 Jan. 2013
By 
Beryl P. Wales "Aussie Sheila" (Sydney Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
I wanted to be reminded of all the things he'd done since he started, and there are shots of him as a young man,
and his early work. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attenborough, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
What can I say I love this man he has influenced me all my life about wild life and the environment. I have bought this DVD as a last tribute to him because at 86 lets face it how much longer will this great man be around to make such wonderful, wonderful films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
excellent dvd with lots of great stories and filming i was very impressed, he is a great pressenter for programmes like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sir David Attenborough, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
If you like your wildlife and have watched David Attenboroughs programs over the past 50 or so years then you will love this dvd.
Keep em coming David and well keep watching for sure !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful celebration., 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
This is a wonderful celebration of 60 years of wonderful natural history films from Sir David Attenborough. It covers the advances made in filming ( with some terrific clips from his first series "Zoo Quest"), to advances in evolutionary and genetic knowledge ( did you know the DNA molecule wasn't discovered till a year after his first film?), and how much our planet has changed-great losses in habitat, species endangered-in the past 60 years. A fantastic journey through six decades of filming. May there be alot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good viewing, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
This was a great addition to my collection of the wild life master at work. Long may he continue to entertain us all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
What can you say about a David Attenborough nature DVD. Simply the best. Everyone should have this in their collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars attenborough, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
very good programme, its is amazing to see have things have evolved over the years, really enjoyed it and would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating journey through time, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] (DVD)
A fascinating journey through time

Another wonderful gift by David Attenborough. It's a fascinating journey through time in the company of the greatest and most charismatic guide of the natural world. Thank you, David! And thank you also for the important message you deliver in this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy]
Attenborough: 60 Years in the Wild [DVD & UV Copy] by Sir David Attenborough (DVD - 2012)
£4.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews