Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Tree subscription
Brilliant way to read a magazine - get it on Kindle. Easily done with Amazon. And if you dont like it - you have the option of cancelling and not being charged within 14 days.
Published on 31 Dec. 2012 by Beks

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not What I Thought
The app is just the driver for downloading the magazine which needs to be paid for monthly and is there no real FREE asset
Published 23 months ago by Paul R. Cook


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not What I Thought, 21 May 2013
By 
Paul R. Cook (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Tree (App)
The app is just the driver for downloading the magazine which needs to be paid for monthly and is there no real FREE asset
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Tree subscription, 31 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Tree (App)
Brilliant way to read a magazine - get it on Kindle. Easily done with Amazon. And if you dont like it - you have the option of cancelling and not being charged within 14 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An advertising gimick., 12 Mar. 2013
By 
FrenchieSoo (Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Tree (App)
This was the first app I downloaded for the kindle. Being interested in Family History, I was looking for subscriptions to magazines that I could read on the kindle to save storage space and paper. All this seems to do is advertise copies of the magazine that need to be purchased, which is fair enough as I wasn't expecting to read a full magazine for free. However, it didn't seem possible to even preview the contents of a magazine before buying - so can't see the point of these apps. I will be deleting from device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Tree (App)
So far I haven't been able to download it and open it. After deleting it from the Kindle and starting again, I managed to get it open once, but nothing worked - couldn't view a magazine let alone take out a subscription, which is what I intended to do. Now it won't even open - again! I'll have to delete and start all over. Good thing it's free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good source of information for family historians, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Tree (App)
There are many references to websites that you need to visit which for me is fine, but if you didn't have easy access to the internet I think the reader would lose interest. My family are all from Scotland and although the magazine focuses a lot in England there are articles useful for me. Only on my second month of subscription but enjoying it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only gave the one star as it was easy to download, 24 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Tree (App)
Only gave the one star as it was easy to download, other than that it would have got no stars as you have to pay for everything "it's all about the money", the only free bit is the download !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Tree (App)
Take your favourite magazines around in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little ap, 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Tree (App)
I love being able to read my favourite magazine on my kindle, and keep it to read again with out having stacks of magazines cluttering up the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Family Tree (App)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Family Tree
Family Tree by MagazineCloner.com
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews