Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gym Bag and Bathroom Staple
I've used this product since 2012, after stumbling upon it in my local Bodycare store.

As one who swims regularly, I was seeking a body wash that helped to combat the uncomfortable dryness of the skin, associated with regular exposure to chlorine. In Dove's deep moisture body wash, it would appear that I've found it, since I'm yet to be left disappointed by...
Published 2 months ago by Livesinflipflops

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Do not buy this product, to expensive go to your local store. I thought it was a multi pack.
Published 3 months ago by William Aitchison

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gym Bag and Bathroom Staple, 18 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Dove Deep Moisture Deeply Nourishing Body Wash - 500 ml (Personal Care)
I've used this product since 2012, after stumbling upon it in my local Bodycare store.

As one who swims regularly, I was seeking a body wash that helped to combat the uncomfortable dryness of the skin, associated with regular exposure to chlorine. In Dove's deep moisture body wash, it would appear that I've found it, since I'm yet to be left disappointed by its gentle, thoroughly cleansing attributes.

Applied in the shower after swimming, due to the amount of lather produced, I've found that the body wash not only removes the smell of chlorine, its gentle, cleansing properties leave my skin feeling fresh and incredibly nourished, thus, providing a perfect base to moisturise the skin afterwards.

Moreover, on the days that I don't swim, I've continued to use it when showering at home, where the pleasant, gentle scent of the body wash is far more succinct, akin to that of baby powder.

As such, over the past three years, Dove Deep Moisture Body Wash has become a staple of both my bathroom and my gym bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, shame they upped the price by £5.00, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Deep Moisture Deeply Nourishing Body Wash - 500 ml (Personal Care)
A great product, as someone who suffers from acute Eczema I was amazed to find how well this product helped my skin. Used with a scrunchy thing it helps removes dry skin and moisturize your remaining skin for the whole day. A little goes a long way. HOWEVER the price on here has gone up by £5.00 since I last checked - this is obviously ridiculous and so I highly suggest going to Boots instead if you can as they sell the 500ml for £1.99 as on here used to. Amazon should really rethink this pricing change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant smell, moisturizing & at a great price until removed from Subscribe & Save!, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Deep Moisture Deeply Nourishing Body Wash - 500 ml (Personal Care)
Loved this product especially at the subscribe & save price. Sadly it has been removed from this service - not a savvy move in these austere times - on the subscribe & save programme the company were guaranteed an order every month. So back to the supermarket looking for a shower gel reduced in price! The product itself is wonderful. Very pleasant smell, soft on ones skin & does not dry out skin like many showering products. The shower gel is thick so a little goes a long way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 28 Mar. 2015
By 
Amazon customer (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This body wash smells nice (although it isn't as strong as I'd like) and spreads well, so will hopefully last for a long time, although I'm not convinced it's giving me any extra moisture, as much of my skin feels just as dry!

Highly recommend though, as it is a reasonable price compared to some other brands!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely shower wash, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Deep Moisture Deeply Nourishing Body Wash - 500 ml (Personal Care)
Smells nice, keeps my skin feeling soft and hydrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Deep Moisture Deeply Nourishing Body Wash - 500 ml (Personal Care)
Great product for someone who gets dry skin with normal soap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love all dove products, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Deep Moisture Deeply Nourishing Body Wash - 500 ml (Personal Care)
Love dove body wash makes you feel so clean and fresh leaves your skin nice and soft and it lasts all day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars its v v v lovely body wash, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Deep Moisture Deeply Nourishing Body Wash - 500 ml (Personal Care)
Thick rich body wash a little bit is enoughf for singal wash v nice smell I love it ll buy it again also cheap from amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars like it, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Deep Moisture Deeply Nourishing Body Wash - 500 ml (Personal Care)
This leaves skin soft. The only thing I would say is that it is so thick, it is hard to get the last bits out the bottle, so I have to dilute it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 6 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dove Deep Moisture Deeply Nourishing Body Wash - 500 ml (Personal Care)
My favourite brand. I always use this and delighted to find it so much cheaper through Amazon. Delivered free to my home. I will always buy this way now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Dove Silk Glow Body Wash
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12)   
Buy new£2.66 - £29.99

Dove Purely Pampering Almond Body Wash - 250 ml
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (14)   
Buy new£1.25
In stock

Dove Silk Glow Body Wash
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11)   
Buy new£5.98 - £47.99