Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic companion to the first two seasons
If you're browsing this product, chances are you've seen BSG through to its crescendo. For those that have not, I advise coming back to this after you've completed viewing. There's some spoiler-ish stuff here.

This is a great companion to the first two seasons. While not crucial in the overarching storyline, it offers a chance to step back through the early...
Published on 10 Nov 2009 by Gnorris

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Variable in quality
The Plan is a TV movie that goes right back to the Battlestar Galactica mini-series and then revisits key moments from the first two seasons through the eyes of the Cylons. Along the way, it attempts to resolve several key problems with the series, notably a few major plot holes left gaping and to give a lot more screen time and character development to Rick Worthy's...
Published on 31 Oct 2009 by A. Whitehead


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battlestar Galactica; The Plan [DVD], 9 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. Terrence Sturges (Western Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This dvd went over old ground and produced nothing new.
A bit disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Plan?, 16 Jan 2011
For me, Battlestar Galactica is my favourite sci fi show of all time. The Plan, is a massive disappointment. From start to finish, all it felt like was a collection of deleted scenes from the series. And at that, deleted scenes that would have the ruined the series had they been included. I can't go into the plot as it would destroy BSG for anyone who hasn't yet watched it but wants to. The Plan seems to jump from one character and subject to another, for no particular reason, and creates plot holes that just weren't there the first time round. Terrible, needless add on that just ruins the masterpiece that Battlestar Galactica is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a shame-Wait for the discounted price, 9 Jun 2010
By 
Neil Douglas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Plan offered so much potential, the chance to see the early seasons from the Cylons perspective, well it's a pretty boring perspective, nothing you couldn't guess from what you saw in the series. The one gem is seeing the attack on the 12 colonies with better visual effects and more money than they had making the mini-series. It's a cool sequence. However the absence of Apollo, Starbuck and Baltar are felt. The shots of full nudity of women and men, the bed scene with Cavil and Number 6 are crude and un-necessary-This has not been cut, it's on the dvd, as such should be 18's rated and not 15's, beware of young eyes watching this. If you're a fan of Cavil, Simon and Anders you'll love this, because it's all about them. No new info on the Final 5. Infact Ellen, Col. Tigh, Torri and Chief Tyrol barely feature. For completeness sake i bought this to have a full BSG collection. I was dissapointed. A poor epilogue for the brilliant Battlestar Galactica.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Waste of time and money could not make any headway with plot .Complete ruined the show for me to much like a lot of other American shows
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling,nasty and very disappointing!!, 20 Sep 2012
By 
andy.b. (Elswick,Lancs) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have watched the entire series more times than I can remember as it's arguably the best sci-fi series/tale ever filmed,but "the plan" is just plain nasty!A cobbling of scenes from the first and second seasons plus a few extra bits that don't gel well with some new special fx thrown in(which do look as good as you would expect!)to tell a tale that didn't need to be told;it's badly written, and consequently becomes irritating to watch;it took me 2 years to get around to watching the entire film as I always gave up on it after 1/2 an hour or so.Does nothing but detract from the most superior series that spawned it!! One star for blu-ray picture and sound,the film doesn't deserve any.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful !!! Pointless addition !, 19 Nov 2010
By 
khisanth "khisanth75" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I am a huge Battlestar Galactica fan (both new and old) and was looking forward to this. Though I had my reservations after watching Razor which was a bit ropey.

First off The Plan is meant to be the Cylon viewpoint from the beginning of fall of the colonies,sounds good eh? Except its not, its REALLY pointless and was really no need for it. You dont really learn anything new.

Too much dull dialogue, the acting seems to have deteriorated and is dull dull dull.

I struggled to watch it all the way through as it really does it's best to ruin your memory of the franchise.

If you simply must have every BSG movie,episode or whatever then go ahead but otherwise stay clear.

Oh I remembered the ONLY good point is that Tricia Helfer shows some flesh and there is some "sex" scenes. If that doesnt interest you then there is NO point watching The Plan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Plan., 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very Very disappointed in THE PLAN of Battlestar Galactica. Basically its just unused clip,s from the whole series put together and then called the plan. After 30 mins I wanted to turn it off, its that poor. NOT RECOMMANDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Season Finale, 31 July 2012
By 
Jonathan G. Lloyd "JOn" (Chestefield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This gives further information to why the Cylons attacked the Humans. will have to watch the Prequel to find out why the humans created the Cylons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 20 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A real disappointment - having loved the series this offers nothing new and follows a lame storyline. Its really put me off buying Caprica!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T BOTHER LIFES TO SHORT, 14 Nov 2009
By 
I'M SORRY BUT I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT THIS WAS ALLOWED TO ACTUALLY TO BE RELEASED WHAT AN ANTI CLIMAX A PATHETIC WASTE OF MY TIME AND MONEY.THE WRITERS,DID THEY ACTUALLY HAVE WRITERS! TO STRETCH IDEAS FOR AN HALF HOUR EPISODE TO A SEASON WHAT A JOKE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battlestar Galactica: The Plan [Blu-ray]
Battlestar Galactica: The Plan [Blu-ray] by Edward James Olmos (Blu-ray - 2012)
13.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews