Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product !
The Canon EOS-M has a high quality screen so I wanted to keep it in as good condition as possible, searched on Amazon and discovered these Screen Protectors from Swido.

Item arrived before expected delivery date and was very easy to fit, (2 protectors included) no cutting required as they are made to fit the EOS-M screen out of the packaging. Just simply make...
Published 12 months ago by @Scotsman1975

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Good
The screen protectors apply well though I managed to trap dust in the middle of the display with the first and discarded it. The second attempt was successful. Good job there were two protectors. The protectors do not seem to suffer with bubble issues and can be peeled back for a second attempt if needed.

Having applied the protector various blotches were...
Published 13 months ago by Richard


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product !, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x SWIDO Anti-Reflective Screen Protector for Canon EOS M / EOS-M - PREMIUM QUALITY (non-reflecting, hard-coated, bubble free application) (Accessory)
The Canon EOS-M has a high quality screen so I wanted to keep it in as good condition as possible, searched on Amazon and discovered these Screen Protectors from Swido.

Item arrived before expected delivery date and was very easy to fit, (2 protectors included) no cutting required as they are made to fit the EOS-M screen out of the packaging. Just simply make sure the LCD is clean, peel of screen backing, align with LCD screen and apply - its worth using a credit card to allow for a smooth finish, the protector went on hassle free (easiest I've ever fitted) and with no bubbles. The touch screen is fully functional still and the matt finish also cuts down on reflections, some may like the crystal clear ones but I wanted then matt ones. Would recommend these to anyone looking for a good screen protector to keep their camera lcd scratch free, more expensive than some cheaper alternatives but you get what you pay for and I'd rather spend a little more and keep my lcd in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Protect your touch screen, 25 Oct 2013
By 
Steve Kennedy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x SWIDO Anti-Reflective Screen Protector for Canon EOS M / EOS-M - PREMIUM QUALITY (non-reflecting, hard-coated, bubble free application) (Accessory)
Bit hard to not have any bubbles somewhere on the screen, however even you you have them it doesn't seem to make a huge difference can still see the screen ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 star product, 10 Aug 2013
By 
R. Eldridge (bucks uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x SWIDO Anti-Reflective Screen Protector for Canon EOS M / EOS-M - PREMIUM QUALITY (non-reflecting, hard-coated, bubble free application) (Accessory)
This arrived on time easy to attach to screen and move. The touch screen still works unlike some other products I have used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not Good, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x SWIDO Anti-Reflective Screen Protector for Canon EOS M / EOS-M - PREMIUM QUALITY (non-reflecting, hard-coated, bubble free application) (Accessory)
The screen protectors apply well though I managed to trap dust in the middle of the display with the first and discarded it. The second attempt was successful. Good job there were two protectors. The protectors do not seem to suffer with bubble issues and can be peeled back for a second attempt if needed.

Having applied the protector various blotches were evident which looked a little like finger prints but weren't,
they were imperfections. These did not notice so much when the display was lit which was some relief.

The big issue however is its use in sunlit conditions. The protector renders the display washed out with low contrast. I've removed the protector - its not good and only gets two stars because if goes on ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Protector, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does the job of protecting touch screen well but still keeps the sensitivity of the screen accurate all touchscreen items should have a protector
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good customer service :), 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x SWIDO Anti-Reflective Screen Protector for Canon EOS M / EOS-M - PREMIUM QUALITY (non-reflecting, hard-coated, bubble free application) (Accessory)
Good customer service. I'm very satisfied with their quick response for my inquiry.

I ordered it a week before my holiday so I wasn't sure if it'd arrive on time. I contacted the seller and they told me that they were unable to control the delivery date but they promised to ship my item asap.

Well, I received it three days later! Thanks!!

The product is a good protection for my EOS M's screen and does what it said under the normal circumstances. However, I took it to Sahara desert and unfortunately, I wasn't able see the screen very well under the extremely strong sun light. But this is not the screen protector's fault, I don't think any screen protection would work in such a place. Canon EOS M need a view finder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fell off - German engineering at its worst., 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hindered the touch screen operation on the EOS M, fell off the SX 260. No thanks bad value. Delivery was quick though - hey ho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews