Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book sorting tool!!!!
This is a must have tool for understanding the new Kindle Fire HD. This is great for first time users as well as for someone who has had the first Kindle Fire.

It starts out with telling what to do from opening the box to setting up the first screen when you turn it on.

It takes you step by step on how to set up your email accounts, and wifi, and the...
Published 22 months ago by ja3mac

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very useful
Very useful for a starter with a lot of helpful stuff that gets you up and running quickly perhaps could give more info about the things that the kindle cannot do
Published 20 months ago by MR LEWIS


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book sorting tool!!!!, 26 Oct 2012
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX Guidebook: Getting Started, Tips & Tricks, and Finding Free Apps & Books (Kindle Edition)
This is a must have tool for understanding the new Kindle Fire HD. This is great for first time users as well as for someone who has had the first Kindle Fire.

It starts out with telling what to do from opening the box to setting up the first screen when you turn it on.

It takes you step by step on how to set up your email accounts, and wifi, and the basic use of your menus.

This book takes through setting up skype accounts and how to use them, how to get apps that will help you use your camera, sync your Fire with your computer, how to use other browsers, store and view photos and so much more.

It explains sideloading apps and books, how to send text messages, how to listen to music and movies.

Will give you valuable suggestions for screen protectors, cases, apps for optimizing your Kindle.

It even tells you how to get free apps as well as what apps are a must have and how much they cost if they aren't free. They tell you what ones work and which ones that don't.

It will tell you how to use your android phone and sync it with your Kindle.

They tell you where to get free books and apps, and how to borrow books from your library.

If you need any information on what your new Kindle can do this is the book to get. It is well worth the price and they have done all the work for you.

I highly recommend this book for both new and experienced Kindle Fire owners.
Thank you Kindle Fire Department. You have come through again. Kindle Fire Department has a great support team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good substitute for an instruction book., 5 Dec 2012
By 
K. Dunn "sheepspen" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX Guidebook: Getting Started, Tips & Tricks, and Finding Free Apps & Books (Kindle Edition)
I found this guidebook to be very instructive. The operating guide in the tablet assumes the reader has a fair idea of computing, which I haven't, and starts at basics. I would have given five stars if it had been written for the U.K. rather than U.S.A as a lot of the download suggestions are not available over here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX Guidebook: Getting Started, Tips & Tricks, and Finding Free Apps & Books (Kindle Edition)
I found the Kindle Fire HD to be excellent value when compared with Apple IPad.
When you first get your Kindle it is very easy to set up with easy to follow instructions. It doesn't come with many apps but Amazon put out free apps for you to download, one featured app every day. So you can collect the apps that you need over a few days.
The app store on Amazon is really good and you are able to buy other apps for a modest price.
I use my Kindle for reading books and watching BBC Iplayer mostly but at the moment Kindle does not support Adobe Flash Drive so I'm not able to watch 4OD. I have put this complaint to Amazon and they say that it will be available soon.
There are lots of other features on the Kindle Fire HD which I also use, so all in all I would recommend this tablet to anyone who doesn't want to spend 400 on an Apple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful book, 21 Jan 2013
By 
J. Sims "bin crazy" (Southampton, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX Guidebook: Getting Started, Tips & Tricks, and Finding Free Apps & Books (Kindle Edition)
This book is easy to read and very helpful. I do wish I could have received it in book form, rather than it actually being on my Kindle. It would have been better as a book at my side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle fire vs getting started, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX Guidebook: Getting Started, Tips & Tricks, and Finding Free Apps & Books (Kindle Edition)
Fab! Really helped me understand the kindle and also can't believe how much it actually can do. Haven't put it down in 3 weeks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good and useful guidebook, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX Guidebook: Getting Started, Tips & Tricks, and Finding Free Apps & Books (Kindle Edition)
Like a lot of people out there when I received my brand new Kindle Fire I was a bit lost on what I needed to do to get it going, even though I was already a proud owner of a Kindle keyboard and a Nexus 7. This excellent little book helped me to breeze through the installation and organisation of my new baby. It also provides advice on which apps to use for particular uses, which I found invaluable. Excellent stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 15 Dec 2012
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX Guidebook: Getting Started, Tips & Tricks, and Finding Free Apps & Books (Kindle Edition)
Very useful for a starter with a lot of helpful stuff that gets you up and running quickly perhaps could give more info about the things that the kindle cannot do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What A Waste Of Time!, 12 Nov 2012
By 
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX Guidebook: Getting Started, Tips & Tricks, and Finding Free Apps & Books (Kindle Edition)
I can't believe the other reviews for this book! I have bought a Kindle Fire HD and every single time I need answers I end up going on-line to Google to find them. I haven't solved one single problem utilising this book and I find it appalling that Amazon don't provide a decent on-line Kindle Fire HD help-desk - they only seem interested in keeping you away from the capabilities and locked into the Amazon shopping experience. Hopefully someone will provide a comprehensive solution soon as I really dont feel like shelling out for the new "For Dummies" book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is there a UK version, 22 Sep 2013
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX Guidebook: Getting Started, Tips & Tricks, and Finding Free Apps & Books (Kindle Edition)
Is there an book like this for the Uk. I am really struggling to finding one please help I would just like a Uk version of this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and clear, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX Guidebook: Getting Started, Tips & Tricks, and Finding Free Apps & Books (Kindle Edition)
This is a good easy read with lots of tips. I have found it useful and would recommend it to anyone who is using the Kindle Fire as a small portable book reader/mp3 player/video player, rather than the gaming person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews