Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple iPhone 5 white
Now this is the only phone you will ever want to have. I bought this phone because it is so simple to use and has and does everything you will ever need. Very much recommended. Seller also dispatched immediately upon receipt of order as this was very quickly received. Very impressed. 1AAA
Published 15 months ago by Anni

versus
48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of buying iPhone 5 from SMARTPHONESUK LIMITED.
The phone should not be upgraded from iOS6 to iOS7, it ruins the battery performance, and the home button stopped working.

I brought an iPhone 5 unlocked SIM free from SMARTPHONESUK LIMITED on the 18/09/2013 which recently the home button stopped working properly, and I wished to get the phone serviced by Apple under the 1 year warranty, but when I checked with...
Published 8 months ago by Deji Fadahunsi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of buying iPhone 5 from SMARTPHONESUK LIMITED., 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 SIM FREE UNLOCKED - White (64GB, WHITE) A1429 (GSM model) (Electronics)
The phone should not be upgraded from iOS6 to iOS7, it ruins the battery performance, and the home button stopped working.

I brought an iPhone 5 unlocked SIM free from SMARTPHONESUK LIMITED on the 18/09/2013 which recently the home button stopped working properly, and I wished to get the phone serviced by Apple under the 1 year warranty, but when I checked with the serial code with Apples online check and phoned them, they stated the phone had been registered over 1 year before in 2012. I brought it from SMARTPHONESUK LIMITED who when I requested a refund said no and said the phone was not sold with a warranty anyway. which is totally illegal. I am currently in the process of hopefully recovering my money from Amazon directly.

This was their reply email, clearly breaking the law:

Hello
I cannot offer you a refund or replacement for the item in question;
1. You purchased the item 4 months ago.
2. There was no mention of a warranty on this item in the product details and furthermore this item did not come with a warranty of any kind.
3. The problem you mention can occur as a result of normal use and cannot therefore be considered to be a fault.

Kind regards
Mo Collins

SmartphonesUK Limited
101A Crow Green Road,
Pilgrims Hatch, Brentwood,
Essex, CM15 9RP, United Kingdom.
Registered in England No: 8662339
Tel: +44 7799 472020
Skype: smartphonesukltd
WhatsApp: +44 7799 472020
VAT No: GB 174 6928 67
D-U-N-S No: 21 959 7219
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple iPhone 5 white, 20 July 2013
By 
Anni (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 SIM FREE UNLOCKED - White (64GB, WHITE) A1429 (GSM model) (Electronics)
Now this is the only phone you will ever want to have. I bought this phone because it is so simple to use and has and does everything you will ever need. Very much recommended. Seller also dispatched immediately upon receipt of order as this was very quickly received. Very impressed. 1AAA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 17 April 2014
This review is from: iPhone 5 SIM FREE UNLOCKED - White (64GB, WHITE) A1429 (GSM model) (Electronics)
This review is about the iPhone 5 in general & not about this particular seller.

I have had an iPhone 5 for around 18months. Before that i had a Blackberry. I am an apple advocate, with an iMac, iPad, iPod, macbook pro and i did have an iPhone. The reason i didn't get on with my iPhone initially was because i found typing on the keyboard difficult (after having the actually keys on my blackberry) also i had major issues with my battery which didn't last long at all, some days after leaving the house at 8, it'd be dead by 2-3pm

I wanted to write this review because i am very disappointed with apple, especially after changing to an HTC and seeing how good it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent iPhone 5, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 SIM FREE UNLOCKED - White (64GB, WHITE) A1429 (GSM model) (Electronics)
First class iPhone Apple have got it in the bag.
Would recommend iPhone 4 and 4s too as have also owned them.
everything works perfectly well.
must mention the panoramic function on the iPhone 5 its fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb service, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 SIM FREE UNLOCKED - White (64GB, WHITE) A1429 (GSM model) (Electronics)
After been let down by another supplier,ordered this item on a Monday evening and it arrived on the Wednesday morning,superb service,item was in as new condition boxed with charger cable and ear phones,you would have thought it had just been purchased from a Apple shop,I would recommend this seller to anyone looking for I phone,fantastic!,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Phone 5, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 SIM FREE UNLOCKED - White (64GB, WHITE) A1429 (GSM model) (Electronics)
Great phone for the price ,just a pity it didn't come boxed as described in the listing .Had to buy a box as I do like a box just in case I need to sell later on .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 SIM FREE UNLOCKED - White (64GB, WHITE) A1429 (GSM model) (Electronics)
I was actually amazed when I received my I-phone as it came in perfect shape as advertised.
I received the phone one business day after my order! this is the fastest I have been served ever with a standard delivery fee.
Phone came with a screen protector and a phone rubber protector with a stcker that said "with compliments"....very nice gesture and very much appreciated.

This phone is a present to my wife and I beleive that she will be the one recommending using "Mobilesinternational".
Thanks for the excellent service and I hope to deal with you again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best iPhone ever!!, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 SIM FREE UNLOCKED - White (64GB, WHITE) A1429 (GSM model) (Electronics)
I have bought all the iPhones but this one is the best ever. Fastest, lightest and the best design. Don't think about anymore and hesitate, just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'm happy, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 SIM FREE UNLOCKED - White (64GB, WHITE) A1429 (GSM model) (Electronics)
Very pleased with my purchase, no problems with it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iphone 5, 12 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPhone 5 SIM FREE UNLOCKED - White (64GB, WHITE) A1429 (GSM model) (Electronics)
Really lightweight phone-superfast reaction time-pricey but hip-better than galaxy 3? hard to say-nice phone and if you want to be in the crowd better buy one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews