Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inaccurate Product Description
This cutter is the correct size to cut a Standard SIM to a Nano SIM. The casting does not allow for accurately cutting a Micro SIM to a Nano SIM [which was my intention], nor will it cut a Standard SIM to a Micro SIM. So it would be a good and inexpensive buy for those with a Standard SIM who are getting an iPhone 5, but not for those upgrading from iPhone 4 to iPhone 5...
Published on 6 Oct 2012 by DNJ

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does the work
Bought this coz I didn't want to wait on carrier change of SIM and it worked flawlessly! You just need to be carefull coz on some SIMs it may bend or even cut the circuit part.
Published 23 months ago by iHugoF


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inaccurate Product Description, 6 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foneboy® Nano Sim Cutter for iPhone 5 includes Adapters to Convert to Micro, Standard and Nano Sim (Electronics)
This cutter is the correct size to cut a Standard SIM to a Nano SIM. The casting does not allow for accurately cutting a Micro SIM to a Nano SIM [which was my intention], nor will it cut a Standard SIM to a Micro SIM. So it would be a good and inexpensive buy for those with a Standard SIM who are getting an iPhone 5, but not for those upgrading from iPhone 4 to iPhone 5 [The various adapters were supplied as advertised]. NANO & MICRO SIM CARD CUTTER + 2 ADAPTER FOR iPHONE 5 4 4S 4G iPAD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great part!, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foneboy® Nano Sim Cutter for iPhone 5 includes Adapters to Convert to Micro, Standard and Nano Sim (Electronics)
Did the job very well to fit the standard SIM into the Nano SIM slot for an ipone5. Highly recommend this to get the job done without any worries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does the work, 1 Jan 2013
By 
iHugoF "iHugoF" (Lisboa, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foneboy® Nano Sim Cutter for iPhone 5 includes Adapters to Convert to Micro, Standard and Nano Sim (Electronics)
Bought this coz I didn't want to wait on carrier change of SIM and it worked flawlessly! You just need to be carefull coz on some SIMs it may bend or even cut the circuit part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cost effective..., 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foneboy® Nano Sim Cutter for iPhone 5 includes Adapters to Convert to Micro, Standard and Nano Sim (Electronics)
worked perfectly! my network provider was going to charge me £10 to change to a nano sim. how nice that this little gadget (which i will probably only ever use once) was still cost effective, and i was able to give two fingers to t-mobile! also comes with a couple of adapters which i'm sure will come in useful at some point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This really works!, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foneboy® Nano Sim Cutter for iPhone 5 includes Adapters to Convert to Micro, Standard and Nano Sim (Electronics)
Bought this with some scepticism for my new iPhone 5 to use on my virgin mobile SIM card as virgin don't do nano sims. You only get one go so use carefully. Was over the moon when I popped the new tiny cut sim into my iPhone and it worked, completely! Would highly recommend this particular sim cutter. Remember to keep the old bits of sim though as it has the serial number on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice and handysim cutter, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foneboy® Nano Sim Cutter for iPhone 5 includes Adapters to Convert to Micro, Standard and Nano Sim (Electronics)
product got in on time and am really happy with it .would recommend to any one wishing to buy a sim cutter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 19 Dec 2013
By 
M. Connelly - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foneboy® Nano Sim Cutter for iPhone 5 includes Adapters to Convert to Micro, Standard and Nano Sim (Electronics)
I purchased this sim cutter after buying an iPhone to save myself the trip to my network's local outlet for a nanosim. It did the job, which is all anyone can really ask of it, however I had to file away parts of the sim myself as the cut was extremely rough and the sim wouldn't fit into anything right away.
The provided adapters were helpful, however the nano-to-micro adapter wasn't - after cutting my sim down, the adapter did not enable my sim card to fit into most of my phones, save for the Nexus 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfecly, good fast delivery too., 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foneboy® Nano Sim Cutter for iPhone 5 includes Adapters to Convert to Micro, Standard and Nano Sim (Electronics)
I was a little worried I'd ruin my sims as I cut them to Nano size, I shouldn't have been, even my practice cut worked in my ipad.
Next day as promised too, so I've no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No more traipsing to the phone store !, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foneboy® Nano Sim Cutter for iPhone 5 includes Adapters to Convert to Micro, Standard and Nano Sim (Electronics)
This little gadget is a real Godsend. No more having to go to the phone shop and paying for a micro sim if your upgrading to a phone that uses the smaller sim. Just place your old large sim into the cutter and press to cut your sim to the exact size for the slot or caddy. Great little invention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foneboy® Nano Sim Cutter for iPhone 5 includes Adapters to Convert to Micro, Standard and Nano Sim (Electronics)
Great quality, well packaged, and does exactly as you want. Highly recommended product and very well priced as comes with adapters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews