Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS NOT A KANYE WEST ALBUM.
this is a good album, its not amazing but its bloody good. It's so irritating hearing people say 'not knaye's best work'. ITS NOT HIS ALBUM. its a compilation of the artists on his GOOD Music record label. Hence it doesn't say 'kanye west - cruel summer'
Published 17 months ago by Nadine Sanchez

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Album
Standard Kanye stuff here. He has done various albums recently in a electronic style hip hop which is good but this is an album with more artists collaborating in another style. More a group effort. Just topping up the massive bank balance I imagine.
Published 17 months ago by Unitlad87


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Initial doubts, now settling in, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this a bit too "rap-py" to start with - I felt there wasn't enough of Kanye's usual classy selection of old school, melodic samples. It was all a bit too much "bitches and ho's" initially. But... what can I say? Kanye (despite being a bit of a douche from time to time) obviously is totally clued up and knows what direction he is heading in. A great grower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS NOT A KANYE WEST ALBUM., 4 Feb 2013
this is a good album, its not amazing but its bloody good. It's so irritating hearing people say 'not knaye's best work'. ITS NOT HIS ALBUM. its a compilation of the artists on his GOOD Music record label. Hence it doesn't say 'kanye west - cruel summer'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this :)
its great, not sure on all the songs but i love the first few :) :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Standard Kanye stuff here. He has done various albums recently in a electronic style hip hop which is good but this is an album with more artists collaborating in another style. More a group effort. Just topping up the massive bank balance I imagine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD album, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice album, love the most of the artists that includes. I heard about a "cruel winter" sequel, I hope so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Kanye's best work.. nowhere near!, 16 Jan 2013
This album starts off pretty well, with To the world, clique, mercy & new god flow. but then the rest of the album is just trash.. worst songs are prob Sin City, Creepers, The Morning & Higher.. there pure rubbish.. Stick to Solo albums kanye.. or at least collab with Big Sean next time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wake up mr.west!, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kanye West Presents Good Music Cruel Summer (Explicit Version) [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
Hmmm. He has done far far albums but u can't dispel this one totally. Takes a few listens to lie but it don't grow on a
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best hip-hop album of the year, 30 Dec 2012
By 
MrAdam2007 (Naas, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Personally I think this is the best pure hip-hop album of the year. This is Kanye at his best; producing and rapping, and no auto-tune etc. If you liked the songs that have been released, (clique, mercy, etc.) you'll love this. Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chris pl, 24 Dec 2012
This review is from: Kanye West Presents Good Music Cruel Summer (Explicit Version) [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
as usual kanye west show us the best without any disappointments. Very good album. Worth of buying. Worth of listen very loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 12 Dec 2012
By 
Fiona McKeating (Belfast, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great album from Kanye from start to finish! Especially love no.9 'the one' and kid cudi's creepers - could listen to it all day!! If your a fan of Kanye, Jay Z etc then you'll love this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews