Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Commode
Useful practical and delivered in good time.
We would recommend the folding commode, to anyonne needing one as they fit nicely in the boot of a car which makes them easy to transport
Published on 8 Nov. 2011 by Lesslie

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic but ok
This product is good in some ways. It is lightweight, easy to put up, and has a large, easily cleaned pot.

The drawbacks are....unstable for anyone with mobility problems, if you lean even lightly on one arm it will tip, the pot lid only fits when the pot is out of the commode, so no way of covering contents if it is not to be emptied immediately, and for...
Published on 24 Nov. 2010 by Pam


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic but ok, 24 Nov. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is good in some ways. It is lightweight, easy to put up, and has a large, easily cleaned pot.

The drawbacks are....unstable for anyone with mobility problems, if you lean even lightly on one arm it will tip, the pot lid only fits when the pot is out of the commode, so no way of covering contents if it is not to be emptied immediately, and for anyone over a certain size, there are sharp edges when you ease yourself out of the seat, which can scratch bare skin. However, for the price, compared to other commodes, it is adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Commode, 8 Nov. 2011
Useful practical and delivered in good time.
We would recommend the folding commode, to anyonne needing one as they fit nicely in the boot of a car which makes them easy to transport
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good foldaway commode, 21 July 2014
My dad was "told" by the gp that he needed to get a commode as he was sleeping in the chair so he could get to the loo in time.
He had visions of these huge nhs standard issue chairs which he didn't want or have any room for..
This is a good compromise. It just folds away out of sight when not in use.
We have found another use for it as well. If you take the bucket out you can use it as a wash chair in the bathroom as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sliding problem., 1 April 2010
By 
Emmabemma (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On the whole this would have been an excellent product if only there was some way of clicking the bucket into place. As it is it often slides out or just plops out when being used leaving the user rather embarassed. We have managed to secure it to some extent with paper pushed into the frame, but this has to be done every day and does not always work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Folding commode, 20 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
suits my need very well. Could be a tight fit for a person wider than me.(48" hip)
Also potty is tricky to get in and out smoothly.So remember this when emptying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for holidays, 19 Mar. 2013
By 
Ms. E. Griffiths (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this to visit family in a non wheelchair accessible bathroom, I was concerned how stable it would be after reading some reviews but was very impressed. The frame is solid and folds from back to front not side to side so once arm clips are in place it does not move- nor does it have any weak spots at the fold.

The back rest is made of a solid plastic strip- bit hard to tell from the photo if its fabric or not so this also provides strength to the frame and comfy to lean against. I was able to transfer and lean on the arms I'm about 9.5stone so obviously can't comment if you are 18 stone but it was more than capable of supporting me.

The bucket slides out of the back and so it can't slide of the front in use. There is also a lid that fits the bucket if you are taking if off to empty. If you are looking for a commode to take away or even on a more permanent basis and you don't want a bigger solid chair this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Desperate to go, 26 April 2012
By 
P. Aston (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought in anticipation of full bathroom renovation, and proved very useful at the time. It is neat and easy to store when not needed, and should anyone in the family be ill, it will come out again I'm sure. As I live in a bungalow and my bedroom is near the bathroom I won't need it often, but it's very handy to have and wasn't expensive, considering how strong it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Commode, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this for a relative who was having trouble getting to the toilet in the night. Was looking for a good quality cost effective solution. This commode ticks all the boxes - not too expensive, light weight and easily put away, comfy and well made. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 16 Feb. 2013
By 
This is a really good product, it's of a sturdy construction and is easy to fold and unfold with it's light tubular frame. It is easy to keep clean and move around. In fact its so good I have just ordered a second one for use downstairs. I highly recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Folding commode, 24 Dec. 2012
Excellent item. Mum recently had a fall and has been given a commode for home use but i thought it would be giving her more security for travel if we could carry a commode with us so she didn't need to go to the bathroom in the night it work really well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drive Medical C017 Folding Commode
£25.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews