Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fun, huge range of activities
I got this game a couple of months ago, in a bid to shape up a bit and get fitter. Has it worked? Well, so far I've lost over a stone and I attribute quite a lot of that to doing half an hour of exercise with this game roughly 4 times a week. The best thing is that it's so varied that I'm not getting bored of it at all, so I will continue to keep doing this even though...
Published 23 months ago by A. Milne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good, put pretty annoying
I got this as well as Nike+ Training so that I can improve my fitness in the mornings.

This game is well designed, the graphics look great, but it is so annoying. The only 2 games I actually enjoy are wall breaker (where you hit some bricks as fast as you can), and run the world (where you run on the spot).

I thought I would really enjoy things like...
Published 22 months ago by Jay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars No1, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Shape 2012 Game of The Year - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Extremely and significant utilization of Kinnect device ... ... Every time u use this its really amazing
Best game ever on Kinnect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Shape 2012 Game of The Year - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this and zumba cor as me and my gf want to get a bit fitter and work silly hours.
Both have great reviews, and I was just going to get zumba and see how we got on...but when that is £30 and this was just over £10, I thought i might as well.
I may as well have put £30 in a box and sealed it. I'm not saying zumba isn't good...we've just not been on it yet as this is so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - you really do get a workout!, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Shape 2012 Game of The Year - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The choice of exercise in this is unbeleivable. Its also easy to follow and gives guidance throughout. The classes are great. With this horrible cold snap its even more reason to go buy it. Just as good if not better than the gym....but waaaaay cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great indoor workout, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Shape 2012 Game of The Year - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great workout disc after having a workout in my garage I put the disc on and found it more effective than what i had just done outside,when you follow someones instruction you do get a better workout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Shape 2012 Game of The Year - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is absoutley brilliant, i am not a one for the gym so this is perfect for me. It has lots of different activities so there is something here for everyone. Its not only good for working out but its fun too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not a gimick, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Shape 2012 Game of The Year - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Awesome game, really gives you a god workout, thought this might be a bit of a gimick but I've been on this for 2 months now and it's working well for me. So much easier to spend a quick hour in your living room than lugging yourself off to the gym.

Only minor complaint would be that it doesn't always detect your movements well (more of a kinect limitation than this game though)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Shape 2012 Game of The Year - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is for the whole family the fun way to keep fit. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to have a laugh and get fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Shape 2012 Game of The Year - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Really good programme, loads of exercise choices for all ages and fitness levels. It has got me back into a fitness route and at my own convenience .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Shape 2012 Game of The Year - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Real fun for you and your friends! But you need a lot of free space in your room. I really enjoy it:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good, put pretty annoying, 20 Feb 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Shape 2012 Game of The Year - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I got this as well as Nike+ Training so that I can improve my fitness in the mornings.

This game is well designed, the graphics look great, but it is so annoying. The only 2 games I actually enjoy are wall breaker (where you hit some bricks as fast as you can), and run the world (where you run on the spot).

I thought I would really enjoy things like yoga, but it is pretty frustrating when you get it wrong. It is way to quick and expects you to get into the position straight away, and when you're tired, it just gets irritating. It is very brief in teaching you how to do things (it just wants you to copy them). At the end when you get a low score, it just doesn't motivate you at all. Plus the woman's voice can get so annoying. I know it's supposed to make you improve, but when i'm working out I honestly just want to be told everything i'm doing is great.

I just play the two games that I like for about 5-15 minutes for fun, then just do something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Your Shape 2012 Game of The Year - Classics (Xbox 360)
£14.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews