Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye lacey
A very good send off album for Lacey you can really feel the emotion in everyone of the songs and really enjoyable album for any fan. Even tho its lacy last album can't wait for the new albums the band ar e working on
Published 18 months ago by james93

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DISSAPOINTED
AS A LOVER OF FLYLEAF I HAVE TO SAY THAT WITH THIS BEING LACEY'S FINAL ALBUM WITH THE BAND BEFORE SHE LEAVES, I WAS LEFT WANTING MORE FROM THE BAND AS A WHOLE. THE SONGS SOUND THE SAME AND I HAD TO KEEP CHECKING MY STEREO TO SEE IF THE SONG HAD CHANGED. 1ST 2 ALBUMS WERE FANTASTIC. THIS ONE = WASTE OF MONEY.
Published 17 months ago by steven gilmour-white


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 5 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizons (Audio CD)
finally is arrived the new cd of the our friend flylief ... super fantastic ... some special songs and new adrenalize for all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it Love it!!, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizons (Audio CD)
Realy nice album. they are a bit like garbage or Hailstorm but with their own vibe. You will love their sound My favorite is 1000 broken wings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Horizons CD, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizons (Audio CD)
Received eventually and well packaged. Was ordered as a Christmas present so I can give no personal knowledge of the game, but it was well received when it did arrive which was after New Year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stunning huge return but final with amazing singer..., 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizons (Audio CD)
Considering most band and how long they can take to knock out new albums, FLYLEAF only had their previous full album out over two years ago and even put out a small mini album since then. That last album was very good, but a huge different concept album, very poetic and ambitious.
This new much shorter album is a different kind of thing. I was initially very shocked at how short it is-only just less than forty minutes. But after listening a few times, it is one of those albums where, it is actually just the right size where you soon want to listen again and do not feel like it plodded on for too long.
There are at least three or four really very fantastic tunes on this album which immediately stand out. The first song quietly begins then explodes into huge chorus, repeating. A great opening tune and then the title song appears which is more accessible mainstream catchy sounding.
The best tunes are probably Great Love, Fire- Fire, Save me Grace, New Horizons, Call You Out-which is quite heavy and repetitive, Freedom-which is a massive huge passionate tune. Other very good too if more quite and thoughtful, building to a strong end of the album. If you like their most well known tunes like Fully Alive, All Around Me, there are similar big tunes here thankfully while they change a little and get better a little too.
Very sadly though this has been the last album with their amazing female singer Lacey, who has left but stayed friends with the band. They have chosen a new female singer to tour the album with already.
If you want some huge passionate, truly inspirational, and very uplifting songs then this is definitely the kind of band and music you are looking to find. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such an amazing album; perfect send off for Lacey Sturm... *tear*, 4 Nov 2012
This review is from: New Horizons (Audio CD)
The wait for this album was well worth it! Its powerful, rocky, and certain songs will get you hooked. 'Fire Fire' is addictive, so is 'Call You Out', both with loud, head-banging type beats. Lacy's vioce has changed from Memento Mori, its gotten more husky, giving the music a cooler edge, but its still just as strong and inspirational. While I have no doubt that the band (James Culpepper,drums; Jared Hartmann,rhythm guitar; Pat Seals, bass; Sameer Bhattacharya, lead guitar; Kristen May, new vocalist) will continue to make fantastic music, Lacey's amazing vocals made their songs so unique, she'll be missed. The album is named 'New Horizons' because Lacey is moving on, and so is the band, both off to discover new horizons. And the song 'New Horizons' is another great one, and emotional for megga-fans of the band.
In my oppinion, and no doubt others too, this is their best CD yet. Get it! Even if your new to the band, their music will soon become your new obsession!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 9 Jan 2013
By 
C. Roux - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizons (Audio CD)
Last album with Lacey Sturm. :( But it's a good one. Good songs: especially 1,3,6
Arrived in good conditions and in time :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DISSAPOINTED, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizons (Audio CD)
AS A LOVER OF FLYLEAF I HAVE TO SAY THAT WITH THIS BEING LACEY'S FINAL ALBUM WITH THE BAND BEFORE SHE LEAVES, I WAS LEFT WANTING MORE FROM THE BAND AS A WHOLE. THE SONGS SOUND THE SAME AND I HAD TO KEEP CHECKING MY STEREO TO SEE IF THE SONG HAD CHANGED. 1ST 2 ALBUMS WERE FANTASTIC. THIS ONE = WASTE OF MONEY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Horizons
New Horizons by Flyleaf (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews