Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
What an absolutely fantastic recording. John Rutter's music is brought to life in a way I never imagined possible by the sublime musicality of Catrin Finch. Catrin's own works though are the highlight of this CD- what a debut! Absolutely brilliant to hear the wonderful ELin Manahan Thomas and Sinfonia Cymru on here too. This CD is a must for any fans of John Rutter, the...
Published 17 months ago by Mattykg

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for harp fans
Except for two or three relatively lively tracks, this is not for the most part the joyous Rutter you may be used to, but a slower and more contemplative one. Track titles like "Meditation", "Lullaby" and "Hiraeth" (Longing) [Finch] mean what they say. There is no choral music on this disc. Production quality is good. I agree with an earlier...
Published 16 months ago by Tomana


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely music, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Wonderful new interpretation of John Rutter music which I have always loved. Delivered promptly. Very satisfied. Now on my i-phone to soother me on trips to London
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blessings by John Rutter, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
This is an excellent record. It is very calming and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I am a fan of harp music and Catrin Finch is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Time to relax, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
After going to a Catrin Finch Concert this CD was a must. I'm not disappointed, it is wonderful. A must for all lovers of the harp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blessing, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
I gave this as a gift to a friend. they tell me they are very pleased with it, and from what I have heard myself from it, the harp really brings the peace of these songs to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars blessing john rutter, 29 Dec 2012
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
This is a very beautiful CD! I like John rutters music very much and this CD fullfiled all my expectation. I hope the next CD from John rutter will not take long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music superbly played!, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Chose the rating because the music is lovely and Catrin Finch is probably our greatest Welsh harpist .We have really enjoyed this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
We bought a copy for ourselves and found it very appropriate for two relations both nearly 90 years old. They have been given as Christmas presents and have been played many times since being opened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars peace, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
What a lovely CD. It is perfect for listening to when wanting to relax and meditate on what really matters. After a hectic day it is a welcome CD to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blessing. By John Rutter., 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Blessing. John Rutter.
Very pleasant classical CD for those who like John Rutter. His music I find particularly fitting at Christmas time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A no problems CD., 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
The content turned out to be as expected. A nice CD that creates a very pleasant ambience and musical accompiament.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb280303c)

This product

Blessing
Blessing by Catrin Finch (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews