Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect
great to use during sermons. However can get a bit tricky when you want to job around referencing several bits that with a book you just flick to where you know it is.

Definitely worth having
Published 19 months ago by paul.longden@bt.com

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version
This version is great, I have the one without words in red. Of course on the kindle version the words are not in red on a paperwhite, maybe a slightly different grey. The finder is good. the only thing i wish is that the book and chapter you are on was noted somewhere on the page you are reading. when you come back to it on the kindle, it is not clear what book you are...
Published 20 months ago by Mrs. S. M. Marr


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Written in Red, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red (Kindle Edition)
I have lots of bibles that I use for study & a particular one that I keep for church which is quite heavy & is now starting to fall to pieces so I bought the kindle version which will be much lighter to carry to church on Sunday. None of my bibles have the red writing so I`m really pleased that in this version Christ`s words really stand out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult navigation, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red (Kindle Edition)
Don't find the search facilities particularly good but it might be me as I am new to my I pad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great app, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red (Kindle Edition)
Got this for my kindle hd fire really pleased I like the niv easy to read and very simple to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Niv for I pad, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red (Kindle Edition)
I am finding this book very easy to navigate around and I am pleased with it ? I have been a regular user of the NIV and we use it at our church Fellowship
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I just love it., 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red (Kindle Edition)
Just what I wanted. Obviously it makes finding what Jesus said much easier as the words He spoke are in written in red. Very visual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle bible, 13 Jan 2013
This review is from: NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red (Kindle Edition)
The actual bible is great , easy to navigate, read, love the help section. The downside is why call this NIV red? I thought my new paperwhite would show up the red sections but no it's just a dull grey. That being said the actual bible is good. Don't expect red sections show up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How could the Bible not be 5*, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red (Kindle Edition)
Good for kindle and other devices, easy to navigate and Jesus talk is in red so it really pops out. Good for bible study or Service when you have to find a chapter/ verse pronto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars NIV Bible., 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read but not easy to navigate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars red bible, 8 Nov 2012
By 
L. Barrow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red (Kindle Edition)
Not to bad can not tell if it's red or not only on the basic Kindle but it works ok no problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars And they forgot this?, 10 Nov 2013
By 
Petri (Solf, Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red (Kindle Edition)
They seem to have left out important information from the beginning of this book: "The characters in this book are purely fictional. Any similarities between them and real individuals are purely coincidental."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red
NIV Bible - Words of Christ in Red by New International Version
6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews