Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a beautiful time piece, 1 Aug. 2014
This review is from: slow Jo 08 - Brown Leather, Gold Case, Gold Dial - Swiss Made (Watch)
This is a beautiful time piece. I've been umming and ahhing for the past few months about what watch I wanted and finally decided on this and can honestly say I could not be happier. The devil is in the detail, and this watch delivers on all fronts. From the impeccable packaging to the watch itself, Everything is a pleasure about it. If i could give it more stars I would. Currently trying to figure out which one i'm going to get next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptionally superb!, 15 Dec. 2014
This review is from: slow Jo 08 - Brown Leather, Gold Case, Gold Dial - Swiss Made (Watch)
Beautiful timepiece! Simple, unique and elegant. It had always been at the back of my mind ever since I first discovered these watches, umming and ahhing about buying one or not. Eventually manned up and bought this model along with an additional gold metal strap of which I cant find a single fault with either. Both mechanically and aesthetically sound. Fits comfortably and looks superb on. The whole concept behind the watch is great too, with a top team behind the product. Could just tell from the way customer services interact by aiming to provide the best service possible. Over the moon with the product and would highly recommend this to someone who is looking for that little something different from the everyday crowd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch., 24 Nov. 2014
By 
J. Johnson (Leeds.UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: slow Jo 08 - Brown Leather, Gold Case, Gold Dial - Swiss Made (Watch)
The watch arrived beautifully packaged. The box keeps the watch safe. From the first Look the watch is great, the size of the face means you can tell the time easily and clearly. You quickly get used to the one hand,and knowing what numbers are around the face. The leather strap is smooth and flexible, making the watch lovely to wear. It is quirky and usable. A great watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply....excellent., 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: slow Jo 08 - Brown Leather, Gold Case, Gold Dial - Swiss Made (Watch)
great concept, great product, great service....very impressed.
Bought the watch to see in the new year...arrived promptly & fair to say exceeded my expectations!
Thank you slow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My New Favourite, 18 April 2013
This review is from: slow Jo 08 - Brown Leather, Gold Case, Gold Dial - Swiss Made (Watch)
I was bought a Slow Jo a few months ago for my birthday and it is my new favourite watch. From the first moment you put it on you notice how soft the leather strap is. It is really comfortable to wear from first thing to late at night. It looks great on and always gets complimented. It feels really well made and is still looking great even though I have hardly taken it off. The service was kick ass as they claimed. I was personally emailed right away when there was an issue when I tried to pay (off iPad) which was swiftly resolved. I was kept up to date throughout shipping and emailed after to see if everything was great, which it was! The watch even looks great in its box! I would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
This review is from: slow Jo 08 - Brown Leather, Gold Case, Gold Dial - Swiss Made (Watch)
A great looking watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars slow jo watch!, 17 Oct. 2013
This review is from: slow Jo 08 - Brown Leather, Gold Case, Gold Dial - Swiss Made (Watch)
was more than happy with slow jo watch! the one i ordered came with the wrong strap! BUT i got an email saying they are posting the watch with a brown strap because it was out of stock! and they said it was more expensive but at no extra cost! and to top it off,they are sending me the nylon strap free of charge!! so happy with these guys!! made my day! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 18 Nov. 2013
This review is from: slow Jo 08 - Brown Leather, Gold Case, Gold Dial - Swiss Made (Watch)
got my slow a week ago and absolutely loving it! I know it doesnt slow time but surely it feels like it:)
It has a elegant look;the case of the watch feels solid and you can feel the quality of it when you hold it,but yet it is not very heavy.
In conclusion: It is beautiful,unique and feels and looks great on your wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is it as good as it looks? No. Better! Waaaay better!!, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: slow Jo 08 - Brown Leather, Gold Case, Gold Dial - Swiss Made (Watch)
A bit of background...After seeing an article about Slow on *a certain social networking site*, I was intrigued to find out more. After browsing the Slow website (OK, more like 'drooling over' the Slow website), I decided to buy myself the brown leather / gold case / gold dial model as a 42nd birthday present to myself.

After ordering and before delivery, I exchanged emails with Slow which were the definition of wonderful customer service - and it was delivered ahead of time (ironic for a watch from 'Slow'), in a very tactile and attractive box, and in pristine condition. An email from Slow with warranty, invoice and operating instructions had already arrived in preparation, which a) saves on the clutter within the packaging of the watch itself, b) is environmentally friendly by not being printed, and c) allows you to save the details electronically for future reference!! So the box arrived, and I opened it, and...

Reader, I fell in love with it instantly!! Everything the other reviewers have said is absolutely true - the striking design, the perfect weight, the gorgeous look, the caressingly soft strap, the brilliantly fashioned uniqueness of the dial - but there is also something about this watch that draws my eye back to it on my wrist, something bewitching and entrancing and really rather special...and incidentally, it is COMPLETELY silent!!

If this all seems like gushing, well, it is - and every single little bit deserved!! Thank you, Slow!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars slow Jo best watch ever, 18 July 2013
This review is from: slow Jo 08 - Brown Leather, Gold Case, Gold Dial - Swiss Made (Watch)
Timeless and classic but with a twist. High quality flexible leather strap. Not to big nor to small, fits every wrist perfectly. One happy customer here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews