Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes excellent Vegan Chocolate !, 13 Feb. 2015
By 
Ken Borley "Little-bit-of-bread-and-no-cheese" (Chelmsford, England.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Raw Chocolate Organic Virgin Cold Pressed Cacao Butter 240 g (Grocery)
I cannot comment on this compared to other Cocoa Butters because this is the first and only one that I have used. What I can say is that this is an excellent product and I am very pleased with it. It makes delicious vegan chocolate, just melt 60mls (4 tbspoons) with 30g of Cocoa Powder and 40g of Agave and there you have it - delicious vegan chocolate to use for your recipes ! As it is so easy I will probably use my own chocolate from now on for my recipes as opposed to buying ready-made chocolate drops.

Regarding the price, if like me you can buy another product along with this then you get postage free, so it works out a good price compared to what's on offer online and in the Health Stores. If you buy this alone it works out quite pricey.

So overall I would recommend this product. It's Soil Association Organic approved, raw, vegan, cold pressed, and delicious - you couldn't want for more really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this product, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Raw Chocolate Organic Virgin Cold Pressed Cacao Butter 240 g (Grocery)
I love this cocoa butter the flavour is lovely I used a different one before I came across this one and I love this one it has so much more flavour to it probably because its raw. I use it to make my raw chocolates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy., 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Raw Chocolate Organic Virgin Cold Pressed Cacao Butter 240 g (Grocery)
Smells SOO good!! Like decadent chocolate, Bought it to make a cream for skincare, ended up using it for some home-made chocolate as well. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tasty, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Raw Chocolate Organic Virgin Cold Pressed Cacao Butter 240 g (Grocery)
This I felt was expensive but THere is quite a bit here so it is quite good value and have used in a number of recipes- It smells and tastes delicious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply great, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Raw Chocolate Organic Virgin Cold Pressed Cacao Butter 240 g (Grocery)
I really love this and have since made organic chocolate. They taste absolutely fab and will be making them regularly form now on (eaten in moderation of course)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Raw Chocolate Organic Virgin Cold Pressed Cacao Butter 240 g (Grocery)
Bought as a gift and my sister is very happy with it. Using for skin and home made chocolate, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Broke my knife., 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Raw Chocolate Organic Virgin Cold Pressed Cacao Butter 240 g (Grocery)
It's that good. Added to home made chocolate and it tasted great. Really good quality stuff and a great addition to your kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, sweet smell of chocolate!, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Raw Chocolate Organic Virgin Cold Pressed Cacao Butter 240 g (Grocery)
Excellent quality, smells divine in both my cooking and homemade body butter; although a little pricey for the amount you get, I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product this cacao butter, 6 Sept. 2014
By 
P. Sant "P. Sant" (MALTA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Raw Chocolate Organic Virgin Cold Pressed Cacao Butter 240 g (Grocery)
Excellent product this cacao butter. Apart from white chocolate production, it has the potential to be used in endless savoury dishes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!, 10 Aug. 2014
This review is from: The Raw Chocolate Organic Virgin Cold Pressed Cacao Butter 240 g (Grocery)
Fabulous!! I have used this to make delicious chocolate and put it in my home made moisturiser, really love it :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Raw Chocolate Organic Virgin Cold Pressed Cacao Butter 240 g
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews