Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential!
Much larger than I expected it to be, and quite terrified when walking into an airport with it for the first time. I took it on holiday for a week and had more than enough room for clothes and camera, and walked straight past the Ryanair fun-police without a single issue.

It fits very neatly in the hand-luggage size-cage, and contains different compartments and...
Published 5 months ago by Mr. Ed

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
I don't normally do reviews but was so disappointed with this I had to share. The bag arrived and had several loose threads but still seemed decent quality. The story however changed after its first actual trip abroad. The bag does have plenty of room but one handle has snapped and the other is frayed so I would say it is definitely not fit for purpose.
Published 7 months ago by Unimpressed


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential!, 19 July 2014
By 
Mr. Ed "edsheadsaid" (Japan) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dussel Laptop "Atherton" Backpack for Aircraft Cabin / Hand Luggage for Easyjet Ryanair for up to 17" Laptops Cabinmax 55 X 40 X 20 cm (Sports)
Much larger than I expected it to be, and quite terrified when walking into an airport with it for the first time. I took it on holiday for a week and had more than enough room for clothes and camera, and walked straight past the Ryanair fun-police without a single issue.

It fits very neatly in the hand-luggage size-cage, and contains different compartments and pockets. It is pretty sturdy, but I wouldn't want to carry it for extended periods of time, as the shoulder straps are neither comfortable nor hard-wearing.

Airport to hotel and back again, fine. Don't expect to trek around a country in comfort with this bag on your back, but as a hassle-free way of avoiding checking bags when travelling by air, it is irreplaceable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good strong back pack, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dussel Laptop "Atherton" Backpack for Aircraft Cabin / Hand Luggage for Easyjet Ryanair for up to 17" Laptops Cabinmax 55 X 40 X 20 cm (Sports)
Brought this back pack for use on my daily commute to work on my motor bike. Its weather proof holds all I want and dispite looking quite big its a great size. Its comfortable to wear with padding against my back. It does not move even with the airflow while rideing.
Well made and compartments are very useable.
Also used for a few days away and no problems useing as cabin baggage.
Great all round back pack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Quality at a Fantastic Price, 10 Mar 2013
By 
M. Girling (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dussel Laptop "Atherton" Backpack for Aircraft Cabin / Hand Luggage for Easyjet Ryanair for up to 17" Laptops Cabinmax 55 X 40 X 20 cm (Sports)
I am not sure why this bag is not listed in a more appropriate category on Amazon. Yes, it does have a compartment that will take a 17" laptop as well as my 12" Samsung Chromebook at the same time, but this bag is of more appeal to the Budget-hunter on RyanAir flights. It is also suitable as hand-luggage on many other airlines (but not all) and Dussel say it is suitable for Easyjet which, whilst true, does not make full use of Easyjet's maximum hand luggage allowance, which is more generous than RyanAir..

The bag itself is superbly made with padding to protect your valuable contents and to ease the strain when being carried on your back. It has four zipped compartments, the two largest have two zip pulls, which gives extra security should one zip pull break.

The largest zipped compartment is quite simple with just a single elasticated Velcro strap to hold your items in place. Next is the double-zipped compartment with separate sections that will house a 17" and a 12" laptop at the same time, with a few other smaller pockets for credit cards, pens and a mobile phone.

On the outside of the case are two more zipped compartments - one with a vertical zip (green in the photo) and big enough to hold, say an iPad, passport, travel documents etc. The last zipped compartment is just below the Dussel logo (see photo) - you will probably want to keep your mains adapters in there.

The shoulder straps are also well padded on the bag, the straps being well-ventilated too, so you should not get too sticky if you sweat a lot!

The top of the bag has a padded carrying handle (sadly not two) and their are 4 compression straps to use if you want to ensure getting the bag in a RyanAir baggage checker. There are no handles on the sides, which a shorter person would have found useful.

At 1.02 Kg, the bag is somewhat heaver than the claimed weigh of just under 800g and the bag is also a little larger than the claimed 55x40x20, but will still probably squeeze into a RyanAir hand luggage checker.

I think Dussel are a company setting out to be market leaders with a quality branded product, so I don't expect their prices to be so low in the months/years to come. At £18.99p this is already £2 more than the bag was a few days ago and the Dussel website is currently selling the same bag at £27.99p. So, grab yourself a bargain whist you can!!!

UPDATE:
Within 15 minutes of writing this review, I received a personal e-mail from the company thanking me and saying that they will be amending the weight description and will also be adding a side handle on future bags. That is not necessarily consumer power but that sure is customer service!

I have thought of a slogan too, for the Dussel bag: FORGET A DUFFEL, GET A DUSSEL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great carry on bag, 26 Mar 2013
By 
A. Maxwell (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dussel Laptop "Atherton" Backpack for Aircraft Cabin / Hand Luggage for Easyjet Ryanair for up to 17" Laptops Cabinmax 55 X 40 X 20 cm (Sports)
I got this bag for flying Easyjet. Had no problems taking it on board. The bag is well made and comfortable to wear. There's a surprising amount of room - it took everything I needed for the week including ski trousers and a pair of long boots! I didn't take a laptop but after researching the alternatives decided on this bag as it seem more substantial than some others. The weight of the bag itself wasn't an issue for me and I didn't think it heavy at all.
The strap in the main compartment is handy for keeping everything in place and the laptop section has several little pockets which are handy for keeping small things in making them easy to find.
The side straps are great for compacting everything just in case you exceed the airlines limits.

Only time will tell how robust it is but in the meantime I would definitely recommend this bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dussel Laptop "Atherton" Backpack for Aircraft Cabin / Hand Luggage for Easyjet Ryanair for up to 17" Laptops Cabinmax 55 X 40 X 20 cm (Sports)
It did what it said it would do, ie. be accepted by Ryanair with up to 10kg of "stuff". Had to watch the shape though, as it quickly got too wide or thick. After a bit of shaking it went into the Ryanair basket. Well made. Only downside was that it was not easy to carry as opposed to being used like a rucksack. Needs some sort of handle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for Ryanair, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dussel Laptop "Atherton" Backpack for Aircraft Cabin / Hand Luggage for Easyjet Ryanair for up to 17" Laptops Cabinmax 55 X 40 X 20 cm (Sports)
I was a bit worried because this bag looks quite large. However, I stuffed it full, did up the side straps and it dropped effortlessly into Ryanair's measuring frame thing at the airport. Can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buy, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dussel Laptop "Atherton" Backpack for Aircraft Cabin / Hand Luggage for Easyjet Ryanair for up to 17" Laptops Cabinmax 55 X 40 X 20 cm (Sports)
buy it. Fits easily in aer lingus & other budget airlines overhead lockers and far better than a holdall I was using. Very well made, can be made smaller by drawing in straps and good protection for lap top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Robust & thoughtfully designed, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dussel Laptop "Atherton" Backpack for Aircraft Cabin / Hand Luggage for Easyjet Ryanair for up to 17" Laptops Cabinmax 55 X 40 X 20 cm (Sports)
Relatively light but also seems very robust with a number of dividers or separate zipped pockets that act either to hold laptop + charger etc or/and for travelling divided your clothing from say toiletaries and electronic items. Particularly liked the thoughtful inclusion of the staps to tighted down the pack /reduce unecessary bulk for storage in overhead lockers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snug and light, 10 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Trying to make as small the load as possible for a short trip/a long weekend, I picked up this item. The backpack is made of a very light and thin garment with sufficient inner paddings all sides. Being the maximum carry-on size for budget airlines, I was able to stow this backpack away in the overhead storage of Ryan Air Boeing 737 very easily. It comes with a comfortable top handle and the shoulder straps give my body a great comfort whilst on the move. The outside pockets are quite functional. The four side tighteners keep the backpack tightened as expected, and I find this really helpful to make it even more compact, giving a sense of snugness. There is a separate space between the main room and the front, in which you can store newspapers, magazines and iPad. The pen holders and the small item pockets there are little more than a decoration though. One thing that may be improved is the bottom to be rubberised against wet floors, pavements, etc. Given the low price, this backpack is a fantastic gear to travel lighter and compact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was All OK on Easyjet April 2014, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Red is my colour, and what a Red! Great colour. The fabric has a woven affect to it and also 'shines'. It looks good. My thought that I'd look like a Turtle was not the case. It is relatively voluminous. My mate also bought the CabinMax at same time for same holiday and this Red bag is much more eye catching and ever so slightly larger than the other. This also has more padding. I can recommend this case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews