Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gold USB stick
I'll admit I bought this purely for the looks - the GE9 is plated in a thin matt layer of 24K gold. The drive is all metal construction and with the large circular hole at the back, its easy enough to clip onto a keychain and there's little danger of it falling off. The underside is embossed with "Kingston" which helps in deciding which side is up. The USB contacts are at...
Published on 2 Dec. 2012 by Vinay

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Slow transfer - Heats up
The design of the USB stick is very nice: it is very small and compact.

However, the data transfer rate is awful for large amounts of data. The transfer starts with a good speed, but quickly slows down, up to the point where it may take 5-10 minutes to transfer a few GB.

Furthermore, because of the metal casing, the USB stick heats up when inserted...
Published 13 months ago by Y


‹ Previous | 114 15 1657 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars nice looking., 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I already use a number of them for specific back ups and transfer of data to remote computer, they are not particularly fast but well built, no need for end caps, nice looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did what I wanted, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Downloaded 8GB of mp3s to use in my VW Passat Sound system, works ok, takes up no space. The file system in the V dub is a bit clunky, but thats down to the radio producer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This is the second one of these that have failed ..., 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second one of these that have failed after a couple of months of very light use, and not eligible for return due to Amazon policy. Very disappointing product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good memory stick, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great memory stick but gets quite warm. If your wanting to watch a movie on it or something I don't recommend it bu just for storing files it's great. It also looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Technology DataTraveler 8GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Gold Metal Casing) DTGE9/8GB (Accessory)
I have a few of these now, so far the USB Pen drives I have owned. Transfer rates are acceptable and are perfect when trying out different flavours of linux, like i do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Came on time and works great its very solid as well. There is nothing i don't like about this product. The only thing though its quite small but that doesn't bother me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice device, 18 July 2013
By 
C. Davies (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very small USB stick with a massive memory at a great price. Construction seems excellent too. Weirdly it was more expensive if you chose the silver option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought two and my son saw this and he just want one even though he has other USB. He put it on his key chain and it looks like a piece of jewry. Haven't used it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars looks great on my key ring, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sturdy, great value, arrived quickly and it looks great! I like the fact the there's no messing around with lids and it feels like it can take a bit of rough handling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars however perfect for putting on a keyring as it wont snap ..., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
extremely slow, and gets worryingly hot. however perfect for putting on a keyring as it wont snap off a keyring, but the metal on the front did get bent out of shape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1657 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews