Customer Reviews


354 Reviews
5 star:
 (297)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made me feel very christmassy
I watched it in the cinema at the end of November and walked out in a really great Christmas mood (and I hadn't been christmassy when I'd gone in!). I pre-ordered the DVD so I could enjoy it over and over again.
Yes it's very 'staged', but then many things are, particularly Christmas specials. It is a wonderful spectacle to watch: I found the setting romantic, the...
Published 21 months ago by S. C. Henderson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Andre REiu Home for Christmas
Item was returned as it was incompatable with my player
This has never happened before
Was it a rogue dvd ?
Published 21 months ago by A. J. Springett


‹ Previous | 16 7 836 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Purchased New, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
I liked the DVD, but when it turned up as a new purchased the DVD box was not sealed so was it new or did I pay for a new DVD but got a second hand copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brought for mum, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
My mum loves this dvd as you get a tour of Andre Rieu's home at Christmas. I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present!, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my mother as a gift, she is a fan of Andre Rieu. She absolutely loved it, great dvd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Saw the TV production and just had to buy the DVD so that I can watch again. Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Home for Christmas one of the best DVD from andre, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
I love it great music from andre and jso a must for christmas a must for any one who loves music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars CD, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Bought again for Christmas last year, fantastic DVD. My son bought it for his Grandmother last year and she loves its.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent! a wonderful CD and especially at Christmas. Got it last year and had the misfortune of lending it to someone who never gave it back. Would really recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dad Loves It, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my dad, he loves it. It shows you his home and the church where the concert takes place.
I also enjoyed it when we watched it together, and I had never seen him in concert before, I had never heard
of him.
Would recommend this DVD to all his fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Four and a half actually, but the Maestro does it again..., 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Wow! - two things (other than actually being there) that could make this beautiful performance any better. I docked half a point off the rating because Andre does a bit too much dialogue when another couple of songs/tunes could have been added instead! The second thing is to wish that I had a LARGE flat screen TV instead of my 24" old style one - although I can't exactly hold Mr Rieu responsible for that!

Seriously, this is superb Christmas entertainment, the particular highlights for me are Ave Maria and the Hallelujah Chorus but I'd love to hear Andre's 'take' on my two personal favourites, Little Drummer Boy and Do You Hear What I Hear? How about it Maestro?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rieu, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Just what you would expect of Andre Rieu. Wonderful music, a really heartfelt celebration to start the Christmas season. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 836 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home for Christmas [DVD]
Home for Christmas [DVD] by Andre Rieu (DVD - 2012)
Used & New from: £7.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews