Customer Reviews


353 Reviews
5 star:
 (296)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made me feel very christmassy
I watched it in the cinema at the end of November and walked out in a really great Christmas mood (and I hadn't been christmassy when I'd gone in!). I pre-ordered the DVD so I could enjoy it over and over again.
Yes it's very 'staged', but then many things are, particularly Christmas specials. It is a wonderful spectacle to watch: I found the setting romantic, the...
Published 21 months ago by S. C. Henderson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Andre REiu Home for Christmas
Item was returned as it was incompatable with my player
This has never happened before
Was it a rogue dvd ?
Published 21 months ago by A. J. Springett


‹ Previous | 128 29 3036 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Andre Rieu Home for Christmas, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
fantastic !!! watched it over and over again best ever Dvd .can 't think of enough good things to say about it, just buy it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Andre Rieu, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
This is a most enjoyable DVD the scenery, settings and music is suberb. We fully recommend this DVD to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Christmas dvd, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good Christmas dvd, but liked his 'Christmas around the world' better.
But a good dvd for any Andre Rieu collection.
Would recommend this dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas present, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Sandy Willmott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my mother for Christmas she absolutly loved it and has already watched it three times. As she is now 85 she prefers to watch a DVD than listen to a CD and this one certainly fitted the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present for my mum and she is delighted with this DVD as a fan of Andre Rieu.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars magic, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
i purchased this for my 89 year old mother who is an avid fan, she was thrilled, it made her xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD has everything and have watched it over and over. It is a beautiful production full of humour and vitality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars andre rieu. home for christmas., 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought for my partner for xmas, but we both watched it before, this d v d I would recommend to any andre fan, absolutely fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Home For Cbristmas, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Everything we have come to expect from Andre and company! We were invited to his home to join in with the festivities, Christmas songs and music.
Little Rosa who danced and flew for us, and all fun with everyone was a joy and we loved seeing Andre's first love and so happy that she is his one and only. :).
The singers and choirs too, were excellent as always!
Andre NEVER disappoints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Satisfied, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home for Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
This was an excellent product, well delivered and most enjoyable to watch.Was present of satellite transmission in November at cinema.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 128 29 3036 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home for Christmas [DVD]
Home for Christmas [DVD] by Andre Rieu (DVD - 2012)
Used & New from: 7.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews