Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Newbie
I am a complete novice to all things Kindle.I got one as a present and loved it.Now I would like to try my hand at writing a non fiction e book.Bought all Steve Scott's books and found them very helpful and easy to understand.I like his step by step approach which seems foolproof and I intend to have a go.
Published 23 months ago by Jacqui.G

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good ideas - generally ok
I enjoyed the book and have taken quite a few ideas from it. it was a little shorter than expected, but not a bad book for the price.
Published 16 months ago by Cherrymay


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Newbie, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Discover Best-Selling Nonfiction eBook Ideas - The Bulletproof Strategy (Kindle Edition)
I am a complete novice to all things Kindle.I got one as a present and loved it.Now I would like to try my hand at writing a non fiction e book.Bought all Steve Scott's books and found them very helpful and easy to understand.I like his step by step approach which seems foolproof and I intend to have a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars e book ideas The Bullet Proof Strategy, 18 Nov. 2013
This review is from: How to Discover Best-Selling Nonfiction eBook Ideas - The Bulletproof Strategy (Kindle Edition)
Written in an easy to read, informative manner that breaks down the various steps to take in researching a subject for a high selling kindle e book. Many useful links to help the decision making process and guides the reader to find the best niches in which to write. Includes a useful guide to rankings in Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 12 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Discover Best-Selling Nonfiction eBook Ideas - The Bulletproof Strategy (Kindle Edition)
I've been a fan of Steve Scott's work for some time now and he's in the habit of producing really excellent stuff. Well, this ebook is no different - top notch and filled with super ideas as to how to build a profitable Kindle publishing business. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This one's a keeper., 11 Jan. 2015
This review is from: How to Discover Best-Selling Nonfiction eBook Ideas - The Bulletproof Strategy (Kindle Edition)
I'm one of those old people who remember a time when all books were printed on paper and you bought them in places called shops.
Maybe I'm just hard to please but it seems to me that the self-published titles contain a LOT of junk - shoddy titles thrown together in an attempt to cash in. I've returned a bunch of them, and got refunds.
Not this book, though.
Solid content (and that's before you even get onto the bonus material Steve provides).
I look forward to checking out some of Mr Scott's other titles.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Discover Best-Selling Nonfiction eBook Ideas - The Bulletproof Strategy (Kindle Edition)
Steve's done it again! I am a big fan of Steve's work, he writes excellent books and this one is another in his list of well thought out books. One of th main things I like about Steve is he doe not add fluff to the boom, everything is to th point, which means I can read his books quickly an at the same time gain more insight!

Thank you Steve!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide for discovering ebook ideas, 29 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Discover Best-Selling Nonfiction eBook Ideas - The Bulletproof Strategy (Kindle Edition)
Steve Scott has written an excellent guide for generating eBook ideas. It's one thing to, write an eBook and put it on Amazon Kindle. It's another to publish one that people will actually want to buy and read, thus plead I by t o increased sales for the author. The approach which Steve takes is that of affiliate marketer. In this respect, he recommends in-depth research into hot topics which are selling before even writing your eBook. In order to do this, he recommends using research tools external to Amazon such as Clickbank and EZA before even attempting to use the Amazon 'hacks' to identify hot topics. By following this strategy, the reader should have a good grounding on what will sell and what will not. With the additional tools he recommends and the writing methods he suggests, the reader should adopt a folkloric method of producing quality books which will also sell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 7 Jun. 2014
By 
T. R. Goss "TRT" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Discover Best-Selling Nonfiction eBook Ideas - The Bulletproof Strategy (Kindle Edition)
Great little book full of relevant and actionable info. I got a lot put of it and it has certainly got me thinking on a much deeper level about the topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is for you if you're stuck for ideas., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Discover Best-Selling Nonfiction eBook Ideas - The Bulletproof Strategy (Kindle Edition)
If you're struggling for ideas on your next book, this is for you. You won't be disappointed. Can't wait to now get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not too much, not too little., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Discover Best-Selling Nonfiction eBook Ideas - The Bulletproof Strategy (Kindle Edition)
The author speaks with authority on the subject, and has edited himself very well: There is neither too much information nor too little. Certainly enough to inspire, which, after all, is half the battle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Some good ideas - generally ok, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Discover Best-Selling Nonfiction eBook Ideas - The Bulletproof Strategy (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the book and have taken quite a few ideas from it. it was a little shorter than expected, but not a bad book for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews