Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite excellent
Quite the best light series on TV for some time. An absolute gem. There's sex a-plenty but all off screen. The characters are really well drawn and the story unfolds well to a great conclusion. The main female lead is superb in her transition from shocked wife to entrepreneur extraordinare.
Forget that it is in French- this is too good for you to miss!
Published 17 months ago by P. Cranfield

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Chick Flick
This is a film that women enjoy more than men. I think it is a stupid plot but my girlfriends seem to find it funny.
Published 4 months ago by James


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite excellent, 13 Feb 2013
By 
P. Cranfield - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hard: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Quite the best light series on TV for some time. An absolute gem. There's sex a-plenty but all off screen. The characters are really well drawn and the story unfolds well to a great conclusion. The main female lead is superb in her transition from shocked wife to entrepreneur extraordinare.
Forget that it is in French- this is too good for you to miss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
A really interesting subject matter . Needs to be treated with caution however as the content is definitely 18+.
You also need to sit down and watch it properly as sub-titles are the order of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Chick Flick, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a film that women enjoy more than men. I think it is a stupid plot but my girlfriends seem to find it funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard hitting but very good, 12 Feb 2014
By 
Mishal Kanoo "The Sage of Dubai" (Dubai, UAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Once in awhile you get great series coming from France. This is definately one of them. I wish canal plus would do more of them...with English subtitles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and sad, 3 Oct 2013
By 
G. Park "GP" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent example of the quality of French television series, it shows that they have a sense of humour and a brilliant knack for producing entertaining and provocative dramas. It's a shame that the English have to put all things French down as they do most things far better than the English. It takes little brains to put things down but a reasonable intellect will view it and make an educated appraisal instead of immediately decrying it because it is not English. Take a good look at yoursef first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Show On Tv in The uk, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Mark Ward (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hard: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This French Adult comedy is simply stunning but you must watch it to the end or you will miss the great ending.
It its subtiled but don't let that put you off its far better than a X Craptor or I a jungle unknown,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quirky but Fun, 2 Feb 2013
This review is from: Hard: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Quirky French Series, a comedy of manners about a woman who takes over her husband's erotic film business after he dies - mildly sexy, quite watchable, totally dispensible. I started watching this on Sky Arts, assuming it was some American HBO style series. Reminded me of those French Programmes on Saturday morning like Belle and Sebastien, only in the sense that it has a certain French style fascination that is difficult to pinpoint. Light, but fun, as meaningful as a summer liaison in Cap D'Agde. Expect nothing and you might find it enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unusual story of a woman who really had to 'get out of her box' and embrace life in all it's colour., 17 April 2013
By 
Mrs. C. McKay "cdm." (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This was an original production. It was serious and at the same time light hearted. I loved the story, the humour and most of all the characters. This was a heart opener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compulsive viewing, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this series on sky recently. Hilarious and touching. Buy this if only for the stunning Francois Vincentelli! The characters are just so well-rounded, so funny. Can't wait for the next series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hard: Season 1 [DVD]
Hard: Season 1 [DVD] by Natacha Lindinger (DVD - 2013)
7.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews