Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le Monde
Very good - this enables me to improve my french language skills by reading Le Monde while going to and from work by train.
Published on 19 Feb. 2013 by Mr. Km Patterson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Allows me to to read a paper in French - just as I expected!
Published 1 month ago by PeterD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le Monde, 19 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. Km Patterson "Ken Patterson" (Northern Ireland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde.fr (App)
Very good - this enables me to improve my french language skills by reading Le Monde while going to and from work by train.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best news app I've seen, 7 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde.fr (App)
Far better than the BBC or any other uk based app. My french is rusty but this is the broadest most indepth news i have found in the kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 'Edition abonne', very good, free electronic version limited, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde.fr (App)
I thoroughly recommend the 'edition abonne' version which I view in our Kindle Fire HD, SOMETIMES... But the best thing is their daily short-form publication entitled Check-List emailed every morning... a kind of potted version of the main publiocationserved up under 3 headings... The CHeck-LIst alone is worth subscribing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Vive Le Monde, 25 April 2014
By 
Patrick J. Baxter (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde.fr (App)
Good and regular updates. Easy to read and helps improve my language skills. I read Le Monde, as a newspaper when in my French home. Now I can read it when in the UK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars La Monde fr - Interesting, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde.fr (App)
Great to keep in touch with French news and practise your French. A must for anyone studying the language or an interest in French life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars French angle, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde.fr (App)
My favourite French newspaper. Great if you're learning French (though a bit hard for beginners.) Le Monde is broadly similar to The Guardian in outlook: Le Figaro (does it have an app?) is more right-wing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Keeping an Eye on the French, 19 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. Peter M. Danckwerts (Richmond, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde.fr (App)
It's always good to dee things from a different perspective and Le Monde is sill France's premier newspaper. Dipping into the daily news stories is fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice App, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde.fr (App)
Nice app does the job, nothing negative. It gives me what I want and am happy with it. Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars From a French Viewpoint, 13 Feb. 2013
By 
Sandy Kay (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde.fr (App)
I use it to keep up with my French; French politics and their view of what's happening in the world. Similar to our Times newspaper. Quite a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le Monde.fr, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Monde.fr (App)
Highly polished app, works beautifully on the Kindle Fire HD and have been using it for a week. Link to good quality videos is a definite plus for me. Very similar to the app for 'El Pais'.
I used to access Le Monde through Feedly and still do when in a rush. However, this app allows you to access more sections and resizes pages automatically. It even works landcape on the Kindle Fire HD, unlike the BBC News app.
I would highly recommend this app to anyone who has an interest in French culture and who has some knowlege of French.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Le Monde.fr
Le Monde.fr by Le Monde.fr
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews