Customer Reviews

518
3.6 out of 5 stars
Affinity Soft Touch Pillowcase Pair Teal by Textiles Direct
Colour: TealSize: Pillowcase PairChange
Price:£4.99+Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on 3 December 2012
This Duvet and pillow case set is very true to the picture. The colour is great. However, the polyester material it is made from is extremely thin. If you hold it up, even in dull light, you can see through it. It has washed up well but I am not sure how well it will hold up to normal wear and tear on the bed. I feel like it could snag really easily and I felt I had to put another duvet cover under this one because my white duvet was shining through.
It is a cheap deal but you get what you pay for :)
I won't be buying another one.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
This is the third sheet in this range I have bought and it's very, very soft. The colour is a rich classic cream and I know this range keeps soft even after washing. My preferred choice of bedding.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on 5 April 2013
Lovely rich colour which matches well with the Aubergine Duvet set. Soft shiny feel to the sheet which makes the bed comfortable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 19 January 2014
This product was nice and soft on my bed however it doesn't have enough elastane to keep it fitted to the bed! After a nights sleep not only do you have to make up your bed but you have to readjust this "fitted" sheet. It would be more suited to buy a fitted sheet that genuinely does the job its supposed to fits properly. Despite this the fabric is nice to sleep on.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on 28 August 2013
My fault entirely since I just presumed there would be at least a small percentage of natural fibre. Ordered two fitted sheets (v good value ) with the plan to cover my mattress and separately the mattress topper for a uniform look. The colour is spot on but the material . . . 100% polyester MICROFIBRE! It feels horrible and the thought of actually trying to sleep on it leaves me reeling. All that static charge! All that generated heat! I'm not menopausal yet but this could tip me over the edge, surely; I have visions of wallowing in my own sweat, never sleeping again as the static charges keep me constantly alert. Not sure what to do with them now . . . anyone hyperthermic and in need of a charge?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 23 August 2013
Was happy with the Quick delivery.
Looks great.
Its Very very comfy...

I Cant complain :)

I Would deffanatly recommend again x
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 6 July 2014
They are more of a rust red and definitely not orange, should have returned them. But postage would cost me more than what they are worth!!! Won't order again . Fabric is flimsy, synthetic feel and generous fitting. Also got the pillowcases which are a different version of the colour, big, baggy and really cheap looking.Waste of money!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 1 September 2014
This is very poor, the colour is great but that's about it. The elastic that is supposed to hold it in place on your mattress is useless, therefore it all screws up underneath you when you are in bed. I am not happy with any of my purchases from this seller.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 2 February 2013
The sheet is quite a bit thinner than expected and not really soft to touch, I would not buy another!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 1 September 2013
This item was of a very good quality, the price was very good and the speed of the delivery was amazing. I would recommend this company as initially was sent the wrong item, when I contacted them they were very efficient and friendly and reorganised the pick up and delivery of my item within a couple of days, none of this you send it back rubbish at ur expense and then we'll send u your item which was a nice refreshing change, they couldn't of been more helpful, it is a shame more companies are not like this, definitely 100% recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.