Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect: just works, easy setup
Bought this WLAN repeater because I had trouble using WLAN in one corner of the house. I use it to extend the reach of my Fritz!Box broadband router. Setup was painless and took just a few minutes.

A note for UK users: this comes with a German power plug so you'll need an adapter (but that's inexpensive, just search for "power adapter eu to uk" on Amazon). The...
Published on 24 Oct. 2012 by Andreas L.

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable and not suitable for anyone who does not read German
My experience of this product was that the connection to the repeater from the computer was unreliable and kept dropping out. This caused loss of Internet access making it useless. The picture shows a straightforward ping to the repeater, which drops connections repeatedly. I moved the repeater location several times to see if this improved things but to no avail...
Published 5 months ago by J. L. Hurst


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect: just works, easy setup, 24 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVM FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 310 - wireless network extender (Accessory)
Bought this WLAN repeater because I had trouble using WLAN in one corner of the house. I use it to extend the reach of my Fritz!Box broadband router. Setup was painless and took just a few minutes.

A note for UK users: this comes with a German power plug so you'll need an adapter (but that's inexpensive, just search for "power adapter eu to uk" on Amazon). The manual is in German as well but you can download the English version here:
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable and not suitable for anyone who does not read German, 9 Jan. 2015
By 
J. L. Hurst "Jaq" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AVM FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 310 - wireless network extender (Accessory)
My experience of this product was that the connection to the repeater from the computer was unreliable and kept dropping out. This caused loss of Internet access making it useless. The picture shows a straightforward ping to the repeater, which drops connections repeatedly. I moved the repeater location several times to see if this improved things but to no avail.

An event bigger issue is that as everything on the system is in German, if you do not speak this language and want to do anything further than just press the connect button, for example try and troubleshoot why the device does not work properly, then its a nightmare. Google translate only goes so far.

I have had the product sometime and have been hoping that an English release of the firmware might be released but I have now found that when trying any attempt the firmware update fails saying it cannot load.

The plug is European and I needed to buy an adapter. This sticks, what would be a slimline device, greatly out of the wall, limiting where it can be placed. It can also be easily knocked and damaged if not located out of the way.

Just to note this router is paired with a FritzBox wireless router so should work brilliantly.

If you don't speak German then I would avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect - zero setup required with WPS, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Emil (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVM FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 310 - wireless network extender (Accessory)
I needed wifi repeater for My FRITZBox and this was the best choice in my experience.

The only drawback was luck of English manual in the box it came, but luckily found one online. It did come with UK power socket adaptor.

It has worked seamlessly, since I bought it about a month ago almost forgot about it.
I would recommend it to FRITZ!Box owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad product, bad support, 11 Nov. 2014
By 
GJH Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AVM FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 310 - wireless network extender (Accessory)
Don't buy this. It doesn't even work with the company;s own Fritz!Box 7360, let alone other routers. You have no way of telling if you will be lucky or unlucky; I have tried extensive trouble shooting, multiple network configurations, BETA firmware, and they have no idea when they will fix this issue; and I am far from alone, look at the one star reviews on amazon.de
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Box it works like a charm and you can forget it, 18 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVM FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 310 - wireless network extender (Accessory)
OK ... it only comes as a continental 2-pin version but once it's in the wall and connected with Fritz!Box it works like a charm and you can forget it. My router is one end of the house with this Repeater covering the end two rooms reliably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Works, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVM FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 310 - wireless network extender (Accessory)
Product arrived when it said it would and that was even taking into account the Christmas delivery period.
So simple to install and just works.
Took all of 2 minutes to have it up and running and it's been doing the job ever since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of kit, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AVM FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 310 - wireless network extender (Accessory)
Does what it says on the tin.I live in a cave house in Spain that has very thick walls, so a repeater/amplifier is needed. Does an excellent job. A little expensive however. That's the reason for 4stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AVM FRITZ!WLAN Repeater 310 - wireless network extender
£28.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews