Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny, very lightweight and extremely bright
These are seriously impressive lights. Both are extremely lightweight, very small and very, very bright indeed. Strongly recommended.

Front unit
Weighs 66 grams and that includes the (non replaceable) lithium ion rechargeable battery. Dimensions 68 x 45 x 25 mm. There are two mounts, one for a handlebar and one for helmet. The handlebar mount weighs 20g...
Published 18 months ago by Chris Boardman

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not water resistant.
First time I got caught out in the rain both lights filled with water and the rear light wouldn't turn off, then stopped working at all. Has been returned.
Published 2 months ago by Daniel Briggs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny, very lightweight and extremely bright, 5 Jun 2013
By 
Chris Boardman (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moon Meteor & Comet Light Set (Sports)
These are seriously impressive lights. Both are extremely lightweight, very small and very, very bright indeed. Strongly recommended.

Front unit
Weighs 66 grams and that includes the (non replaceable) lithium ion rechargeable battery. Dimensions 68 x 45 x 25 mm. There are two mounts, one for a handlebar and one for helmet. The handlebar mount weighs 20g and fits small and large bars easily. The connection to the light is very positive and reassuring: there is no way this light is going to fly off your bars. The mount and light are separate, so the mount can be left on the bars and the light removed. The helmet mount weighs 26g.

The unit has three levels of brightness, plus three flashing modes. A small led on the top of the unit tells you whether it is switched on or off. The LED changes colour to tell you what mode the light is in. The light is exceptionally bright and can light a fully unlit road. The only drawback is that it is not visible from the sides.

Rear unit
Weighs 36 grams, dimensions 78 x 15 x 20 mm; the mount is 14g. There's also a clever mount (weighing 21g) which is designed to attach to the two bars underneath your seat. Both mounts allow for the light to be fixed with either of two orientations. The mounts and light are separate, so the mount can be left on the bars and the light removed.

This unit also has three levels of brightness in the constant mode. There are also two flashing modes - one at a fairly steady slow rate, and the other at a much faster rate (which they call strobe). The steady flashing mode has two levels of brightness. It is visible from the sides via two small red panels let into each side. These panels are not separately lit - they take their light from the main light - so they are not very bright, but do provide a small amount of sideways visibility.

Charging
Both units charge using a mini-usb connection. A cable is provided, but not a charger - it is assumed that you have your own USB charger, or can plug it into a powered USB socket on a laptop or desktop PC. The USB socket is covered with an attached rubber cover to keep water out. The front unit has a charging light which changes to indicate 0-20% charged, 20-60%, 60-100%, and fully charged. The rear unit also has a charging light which simply indicates charging or fully charged.

The units come with detailed and easy-to-understand instructions written in proper English - this is not a poor translation from a different language!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of lights. This was the best price i could find., 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Meteor & Comet Light Set (Sports)
I have bought 2 sets of these lights. One set for myself and one set for my Dad.

I have had them about 3 weeks, using 3/4 times a week

Mine, I wanted a set of small lights that packed a punch. These are definitely it. USB charged (I charge mine at work) with a low battery indicator means you never get caught out in the winter evenings again. The rear light is super bright to the point you can't really look at it. It has 3 intensity settings as well as a flash mode (which I use the most).

The front light is bright and also has 3 levels of intensity as well as flash and S.O.S. it also has a low battery indicator. I regularly go for 2-3 hour ride and the batteries have lasted no problem.

The main reason I got them for my Dad (cycles to the pub and back) is because he struggles with clipping and unclipping conventional lights (the push clip thingy) he has broken many lights in his time (alcohol my have influenced this) but these lights offered something different. Although they still have the push clip add/remove button, the light bracket is actually mounted by a rubber strap then easily stretches over the handle bars or seat post. This means my dad (and I) can simple remove the entire light and small bracket with no issue.

I think this may have been an unintentional benefit in the design of these lights but never the less a good one!

PROS
BRIGHT (for size)
Small
Nice design
Easy to use and remove (with bracket)
Light weight
USB charged
Battery indicator
Small footprint on handlebars

CONS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great light set, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Meteor & Comet Light Set (Sports)
Got these lights this week and have to say I'm amazed by the brightness ans build quality. Both lights are lightweight and easily fixed onto the bike. Comes with a helmet attachment and saddle rail attachment too.All in all can't fault this purchase so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and bright!, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Meteor & Comet Light Set (Sports)
The illumination from these is amazing compared to other battery driven lower quality stuff- would recommend. Thinking of getting more sets for the rest of the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, bright and long lasting, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Meteor & Comet Light Set (Sports)
Excellent set of lights, very pleased with them. More solidly built than I was expecting and a real feel of quality to them. Very bright, good choice of settings and good fitting accessories. The USB charging is very handy and the lights do last well on 1 charge. Chose these over the Lezyne and very glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light are outstanding, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Meteor & Comet Light Set (Sports)
thought they were pricey at £62 however you get what you pay for you can see these lights in bright sunshine and charging is a breeze with the usb leads my only critisism is that the kit should include a double USB charger in the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moon MeteorComet Light Set -Black, 10 Jun 2013
By 
A. J. FORSTER - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Meteor & Comet Light Set (Sports)
I was very impressed with the amount of light put out by both of these units. The rear light really does pretty much light up the whole of your back wheel and they seem sturdy enough whilst being quite small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aghh, I'm blind!! Damn these are bright :), 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered Monday, arrived in Northern Ireland Wednesday so that was quick.
Well packaged and with 2 (count em) 2 usb charging leads.
2 Mounts for the headlight - Rubberised bar and helmet
2 mounts for the rear light - Rubberised bar/post and under seat.
Each light has 3 intensities and flashing/blinking mode at 3 speeds.
The headlight can even blink morse S.O.S. if needed.

Any worries I had as to whether I'd got the right lights evaporated within 10 mins of receiving them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great bike light set, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Meteor & Comet Light Set (Sports)
I wanted a set of lights for my road bike and whilst you can buy cheaper, I was put off by several reviews which complained about the battery life, the poor water resistance and breaking down within a few months so I decided to trade up to this set based on the reviews (even the 4* review couldn't fault the product).

Positives:

+ Small and compact so the lights don't take up much space on your bike
+ Lightweight so minimal additional pedalling effort needed, even on long journeys
+ Smart and stylish design
+ Great build quality
+ Simple and intuitive controls
+ Front light gives great visibility on both narrow and wide beam
+ Rear light extremely bright so shouldn't be missed by approaching vehicles
+ USB charging with battery warning light so no need for spare batteries (as long as you remember to charge them each time)
+ Multiple means of fitting to bike. Front = Helmet or handlebars. Rear = Seat post, saddle bracket or even helmet/backpack.
+ Extremely simple to set up (no tools required) and rubber straps create a secure fit so little (if any) wobble

Negatives:

- ....Unbelievably so far....None!

I need to use a little more in anger to feed back on the battery life on a longer journey and how good the water resistance is, but I'm not anticipating any issues based on other reviews. Any problems will be updated here at a later date.

A great bike light set and I'm very pleased with the decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 11 Mar 2014
This review is from: Moon Meteor & Comet Light Set (Sports)
Excellent lights. Good quality and great brackets. They are extremely bright and are blinding to the eye...! Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moon MeteorComet  Light Set -Black
£50.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews