Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a show!
I started watching this when I was 14, and now at 18 its over. It's safe to say that the end of 'Gossip Girl' marks the end of my adolescence.

I don't generally watch American dramas but this is an exception. What makes this show special for me is the characters and of course the omniscient narrator. Using a gossip site to publish the scandalous lives of...
Published 22 months ago by La Esmerelda

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Make sure that your boxed set arrives sealed!
Purchased booked set early in September for a birthday present end of October, yes I like to be organised. Usually don't buy a lot of DVDs from Amazon. The set arrived with no plastic cover I didn't think anything was wrong. Until my friends daughter loved her gift and decided to watch full series with my own daughter. Season 4 disc 4 has a scrap as does season 6 disc 3,...
Published 2 months ago by Reader


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a show!, 1 April 2013
This review is from: Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I started watching this when I was 14, and now at 18 its over. It's safe to say that the end of 'Gossip Girl' marks the end of my adolescence.

I don't generally watch American dramas but this is an exception. What makes this show special for me is the characters and of course the omniscient narrator. Using a gossip site to publish the scandalous lives of manhattan's elite is pure, pure genius. The style on this show is also unparalleled; Eric Daman has impeccable flair and rightly commented that the show would be used as a catalogue similar to a fashion magazine or website to showcase the latest trends.

This show is biting, witty and full of sex and scandal. The first two seasons are set in high school, and I would say that this is generally a far more effective setting as by the time they have stopped going to college the drama seems a bit repetitive and tiresome. Season 4 however remains a highlight, with the Paris episodes in particular standing out.

Gossip Girl is visually stunning, well-written and acted for the most part, and insanely addictive; certainly a guilty pleasure at the very least.

I definitely have not done this show justice in this review but its seriously unlike any other, even if towards the end it goes slightly downhill (but does pick itself up by the final episode!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XOXO, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME. How I managed to buy 6 seasons for less than £35 when each individual series is up for sale at around £15, I don't know! Absolutely awesome series that will forever be a highlight of my teenage/young adult life. From the actors, to the fashion - this series is SO worth watching. Huge fan and couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star Buy, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Loved every second of Gossip Girl. Will enjoy re-watching each episode. Fantastic series. Well worth the money, would strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 star, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Happy with the actual product however the DVD box case did have a few dents in but did not effect the plastic DVD cases or the DVD discs themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So sad its finished!, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Absolutely amazing boxset, I really feel like I've grown up with the characters. So sad when it came to an end :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, came fast, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I ordered Gossip Girl (Season 1-6) a few days ago, it came very fast and the set is undamaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I just bought that DVD box set for my sister as a present. I know that she loves Gossip Girl and the DVDs are perfect for her. They arrived in time and there were no scratches on the surface. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gossip girl season 1-6, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Fabulous complete gossip girl box set will enjoy watching season 1-6 soon
Smooth swift safe delivery over the moon much appreciated Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars XOXO, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Great series! Great price! Lovely box to keep them all together, a gossip girl fan must have xoxo gossip girl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Love it, love it, LOVE IT! Im just so in love in my gossip girl box and was so happy when it arrived! everyone is so jealoux
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013]
Gossip Girl - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] by Leighton Meester (DVD - 2013)
£34.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews