Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars De Niro Bargain Box Set, 15 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. Steven Clark (Heathfield,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Robert De Niro Collection: Heat / Goodfellas / The Mission / Once Upon a Time in America [Blu-ray] [1984] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is a great collection of Robert De Niro Films if you are not fussed about them not being in their original packaging. You get 4 films in 2 Blu ray boxes in a slip case. I have not given a synopsis of each film as most people know the stories, i have just given the specs on each film.
Heat specs are- 170 mins,16x9 2.4:1, Dolby True HD, Subtitles, Bonus Features - Commentary by Director, Making Of, Deleted Scenes, Trailers. over all it is a good transfer, worth the upgrade from DVD, but the colour is not as vivid as the DVD, it's a slight faded colour, it's like you have selected the warm setting on your tv options.
Goodfellas specs are - 145 mins, 16x9 1.85, Dolby Digital 5.1, Bonus Features - Commentary Cast and Crew, Cop and Crook, Getting Made - Interviews, new and vintage 29 mins, Made Men Goodfellas Legacy 13 mins, Paper is Cheaper Than Film 4 mins,The work a day gangster 8 mins, Theatrical Trailer, all bonus footage in 4.3 picture. I think this is a great upgrade from the DVD, picture is great now it's in 16.9 compared to the DVD in 4.3.
The Mission specs are - 125 mins,16x9 2.4:1 DTS HD Master, Commetary by Director, Omnibus the making of 57 mins (4.3 picture), picture is good and clear.
Once Upon A Time In America specs are - 229 mins, 16x9 1.78:1 DTS HD Master, Behind the Story 19 mins, Once upon a time Sergio Leone, Theatrical Trailer, picture and sound fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars De Niro Rules!!!, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Robert De Niro Collection: Heat / Goodfellas / The Mission / Once Upon a Time in America [Blu-ray] [1984] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
4 movies in 2 Blu-ray cases, For the price i paid works for me, I wish for 1 box set more complete, With more movies, De Niro deserve!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Robert De Niro Collection: Heat / Goodfellas / The Mission / Once Upon a Time in America [Blu-ray] [1984] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Once is up there with the Godfather. Fantastic movie and timepiece.
I would have paid that price for just that movie, but you also get 3 more of Bobby's better movies.
Big thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Awesome, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Robert De Niro Collection: Heat / Goodfellas / The Mission / Once Upon a Time in America [Blu-ray] [1984] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Good collection of movies here, none of which I owned at the time of purchase and it was less than twelve quid and considering they are about 8-10 each, I'm quids in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Astonishing Bargain!, 21 April 2014
By 
Adrian Drew (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Robert De Niro Collection: Heat / Goodfellas / The Mission / Once Upon a Time in America [Blu-ray] [1984] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
You have four wonderful movies for less than the price of one in this excellent box set! Each transfer is good and solid an in some cases outstanding. The only depressing factor is to see how much better film making once was than it is today! The sophistication, scope and emotional impact of each of these blu rays is so profound and leaves the majority of contemporary productions standing in the dark! Excellent plots, direction, design and performances endure four long and impressive cinematic epics which blow you away! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deniro Collection, 13 Dec 2013
By 
Hugh Harrison - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Robert De Niro Collection: Heat / Goodfellas / The Mission / Once Upon a Time in America [Blu-ray] [1984] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Bought as a birthday present. very much appreciated by recipient as big fan of De Niro films. Has watched the Mission and enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bobby De Niro, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Robert De Niro Collection: Heat / Goodfellas / The Mission / Once Upon a Time in America [Blu-ray] [1984] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
What more needs to be said, you can't go wrong with a bit of De Niro. He's a acting legend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Four very good films., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Robert De Niro Collection: Heat / Goodfellas / The Mission / Once Upon a Time in America [Blu-ray] [1984] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Robert De Niro great actor. I had never seen the Mission, it is very good, I wonder why i have not seen it before. The other three films are great and I have seen them many times before, every time they are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars they don't come much better than this folks, 6 July 2014
This review is from: The Robert De Niro Collection: Heat / Goodfellas / The Mission / Once Upon a Time in America [Blu-ray] [1984] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The man who put the butch into the film industry in full flight...they don't come much better than this folks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Robert De Niro Collection: Heat / Goodfellas / The Mission / Once Upon a Time in America [Blu-ray] [1984] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
A legend at work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews