Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Pay More!
OK, first of let me tell you about the good points of this gaming style keyboard by Perixx:

THE GOOD
1. The price is unbelievable for a light up keyboard (EDIT it was 17 quid at the time).
2. 3 levels of red (EDIT the only colour choice at the time) back-lit illumination.
3. The keys are nice and responsive, and not to noisy.
4. Full-size...
Published 20 months ago by Mr Lavery

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid item, get what you pay for
The keyboard looks and feels cheap, keys are unresponsive, can't see the characters properly unless directly above them....unsuitable for gaming. Made me perform badly in a game as you have to hit the backspace and enter key really hard for them to function. In a gaming environment where you need to rely on quick responsiveness this is really bad. Will be buying a...
Published 4 months ago by George Ferguson


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Pay More!, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PX-1000 UK, Backlit Gaming Keyboard - USB - Red Illuminated Backlit Keys - Full Size Layout - Windows & Desktop Lock Keys - 40s/60s/80s Fast Input Selection - Piano Black - 3 Level Brightness Adjustment - UK Layout (Accessory)
OK, first of let me tell you about the good points of this gaming style keyboard by Perixx:

THE GOOD
1. The price is unbelievable for a light up keyboard (EDIT it was 17 quid at the time).
2. 3 levels of red (EDIT the only colour choice at the time) back-lit illumination.
3. The keys are nice and responsive, and not to noisy.
4. Full-size keyboard with UK layout and a few useful hotkeys.

THE BAD
1. When the illumination is off the characters are very faint and hard to make out.
2. The illuminated characters are only fully visible when viewed directly from above.
3. The Perixx logo doesn't light up.

To sum up, this is an excellent gaming keyboard for those on a budget. The images used are somewhat misleading, like the logo not being illuminated and the num lock, caps lock and scroll lock indicators being a little different than pictured, but otherwise this is a solid purchase.

***UPDATE***
The keyboard is still going strong, and when I first got it, this was the cheapest back-lit keyboard on Amazon... but now there are cheaper ones than this since Perixx up-ed the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid item, get what you pay for, 2 Mar 2014
By 
George Ferguson (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The keyboard looks and feels cheap, keys are unresponsive, can't see the characters properly unless directly above them....unsuitable for gaming. Made me perform badly in a game as you have to hit the backspace and enter key really hard for them to function. In a gaming environment where you need to rely on quick responsiveness this is really bad. Will be buying a SteelSeries one for a bit more money. Have done a return order hours after receiving the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, quiet keys, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Tommy Bradly (Your Nightmares.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quality of the keyboard feels good, it doesn't feel as cheap as it is. The keys are really quiet which is nice as I live with others and don't want to annoy.
The Macro keys are good, easily assignable once you've read the manual.
The backlit keys are mediocre, they're not overly bright and they only seem to have three settings: Off, Dim, Less Dim
The length of the cable is nice.

Delivery time was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not buy again., 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Has an extra row of keys to the left which is really disorienting when playing games, seeing how everyone is used to shift, caps lock and tab while using their pinky.
Otherwise it is a pretty tacky keyboard. Yes the keys light up but it looks really cheap, i would say only worth 12
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PX-1000 UK, Backlit Gaming Keyboard - USB - Red Illuminated Backlit Keys - Full Size Layout - Windows & Desktop Lock Keys - 40s/60s/80s Fast Input Selection - Piano Black - 3 Level Brightness Adjustment - UK Layout (Accessory)
The keyboard looks more or less as advertised, except for the fact that my M key is identical to my comma/less than sign key. The keyboard also doesnt sit evenly, as the left side is slightly higher than the right one. All in all I would not recommend, even with it on sale for 10 off.Perixx PX-1000 UK, Backlit Gaming Keyboard - USB - Red Illuminated Backlit Keys - Full Size Layout - Windows & Desktop Lock Keys - 40s/60s/80s Fast Input Selection - Piano Black - 3 Level Brightness Adjustment - UK Layout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after 2 weeks, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Title pretty much says it all, used it for about 2 weeks then half the keys of the keyboard stopped working. The lights never turned off too (when I turned my computer off they stayed on), so had to unplug it myself to get the lights turn off.

I most likely got a dodgy item, but not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How to set macros, 5 Dec 2013
Not a review but how to set macros. The instructions for this are useless in the manual.

I'll use the example of programming the M1 key for the Profile 1 profile

1. Press Profile 1 key
2. With the profile key still depressed press the M1 key
3. The MR light will flash slowly showing the keyboard is ready to input keystrokes
4. Type in the keystrokes you want remembered
5. When you have finished Press the Profile 1 key *on it's own* to indicate the end of input.
6. The MR light will flash rapidly for about 5 secs to indicate it is saving the strokes
7. Repeat the process for the other M keys for Profile 1 if you want.

You can save a different set of keystrokes for each M key for each profile. You switch profiles by pressing (but not holding)the profile key. The idea is probably to have a profile per game, but you can use the facility any way you like - it gives you 18 programmable keys in effect.

Hope this helps someone.

Mouse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PX-1000 UK, Backlit Gaming Keyboard - USB - Red Illuminated Backlit Keys - Full Size Layout - Windows & Desktop Lock Keys - 40s/60s/80s Fast Input Selection - Piano Black - 3 Level Brightness Adjustment - UK Layout (Accessory)
Beautiful Keyboard, nice and solid. Red LEDs are visible from all angles and really speeds up the time if you ever have to look at the keyboard to see a key.
I use it on my couch and it is incredible. Keys are big but soft, perfect for gaming. Great range of Fn Keys, volume, brightness, play, pause, internet, ect.

At a great price, and performs as well as something 10 times the price! Bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive for something this cheap, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perixx PX-1000 UK, Backlit Gaming Keyboard - USB - Red Illuminated Backlit Keys - Full Size Layout - Windows & Desktop Lock Keys - 40s/60s/80s Fast Input Selection - Piano Black - 3 Level Brightness Adjustment - UK Layout (Accessory)
I chose the Perixx PX-1000 keyboard because i love gaming. I play long marathons of gaming and i wanted an upgrade form the standard keyboard i had (wireless Logitech). At the time i didn't have much money to spend on expensive keyboards so i looked around and i found this. But here are the Pros and cons...

Pros:
-using the windows lock is incredibly helpful in case you knock the button whilst playing a full screen game or watching a film.
-The light up keyboard is incredibly helpful in the dark and with the different magnitudes, it looks really cool.

Cons:
-If theres any dust on the keys, any light shone on it will make it look really dusty and unattractive

If you play a lot of games and want something that looks impressive without spending too much, i'd highly recommend this out of most under 30 keyboards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews