Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
They work just fine & for three quid including shipping from China, I can't complain.
Published 11 months ago by James Raymond

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Happy Ending
These mudguards were shipped all the way from Guangzhou in South China which is 6000 miles away. I guess they were transported across Asia and Europe via The Silk Road by something not much faster than a mule because they took six weeks to arrive. In fact they took so long that when they were delivered I'd forgotten that I'd ordered them.

But they were...
Published 17 months ago by Angel Delta


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Happy Ending, 9 Dec. 2013
By 
Angel Delta (Southsea Hants) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Bike Bicycle Road Tyre Tire Front Rear Mudguard Fender Set Mud Guard (Misc.)
These mudguards were shipped all the way from Guangzhou in South China which is 6000 miles away. I guess they were transported across Asia and Europe via The Silk Road by something not much faster than a mule because they took six weeks to arrive. In fact they took so long that when they were delivered I'd forgotten that I'd ordered them.

But they were beautifully packaged in bubble wrap and polythene so there was no risk of damage while crossing the Gobi Desert. But, like other reviewers had found, there was no nut and bolt to secure the front guard which was potentially frustrating.

Fortunately I found a nut and bolt, which was entirely fit for purpose, lurking in my garage. So, although this purchase was protracted and incomplete it did have a happy ending. The guards fit and they keep me dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Front doesnt fit, back fell off, 19 Nov. 2013
By 
J R. Clark "Weiter" (Weiter) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Bike Bicycle Road Tyre Tire Front Rear Mudguard Fender Set Mud Guard (Misc.)
There is no way to attach my front guard to the bike,
And my back one became loose and fell off whilst i was cycling.
So no I have no mudguards :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Bike Bicycle Road Tyre Tire Front Rear Mudguard Fender Set Mud Guard (Misc.)
Arrived very quick however neither the front or rear fits properly and I have had to bodge it. Realize it was a cheap buy but worth spending a bit more money on a better product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 22 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. Martin Valky (Bratislava, Slovakia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Bike Bicycle Road Tyre Tire Front Rear Mudguard Fender Set Mud Guard (Misc.)
Get what you paying for is exact meaning for this product.

Made from cheap plastic imperfectly moulded which would be acceptable but..
> rear part was bended
> front part mounting screw missing so I could not mounted it what let me down in these rainy days.

The intem coming from China takes longer time for delivery then expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars i was lucky dont lose back mud anyway so i decided find out bigger size in mm screw and fix it now is strong advice after buy ch, 26 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Bike Bicycle Road Tyre Tire Front Rear Mudguard Fender Set Mud Guard (Misc.)
the squirrels:-D -im mean the screw from back are come out on my first ride because they are too small for that screw hole in back mud piece and vibrating during cycling make loose the 1 screw so when i rich my destination i found that only back mudguard connected was on 1screw , it has two on back mud, i was lucky dont lose back mud anyway so i decided find out bigger size in mm screw and fix it now is strong

advice after buy chop off get rid of two screw and replace them with max size to the hole so it will last forever-until thief's like it :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Mountain Bike Bicycle Road Tyre Tire Front Rear Mudguard Fender Set Mud Guard (Misc.)
They work just fine & for three quid including shipping from China, I can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the mud off., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Bike Bicycle Road Tyre Tire Front Rear Mudguard Fender Set Mud Guard (Misc.)
The rear mud guard was very easy to assemble and did it's job amicably (until my bike was stolen :-().

The front guard however did not fit on my bike (Apollo X-Rated), so just be aware of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I liked this, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Bike Bicycle Road Tyre Tire Front Rear Mudguard Fender Set Mud Guard (Misc.)
The mudguards were cheap to buy. Saying this, they do the job but are a little flimsy, I would recommend these for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, snapped off straight away, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Bike Bicycle Road Tyre Tire Front Rear Mudguard Fender Set Mud Guard (Misc.)
waste of money
only held on by weak bit of plastic which snapped of almost immediately with very little force
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mudguard set, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mountain Bike Bicycle Road Tyre Tire Front Rear Mudguard Fender Set Mud Guard (Misc.)
I Am Very Pleased with these Mudguards I Purchased two of them!!! They Are Just Right for Stopping Mud Or Water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews