Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described
When I bought it, it was cheaper than paying for the subscription through xbox live, and includes a free hat :P
Published 21 months ago by Khrusky

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not clear enough
Bought this thinking it included the game but it is only a picture on the box. I think it should be made much clearer.
Published 18 months ago by Lynda Poyroo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 13 months of gaming!!, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE Gold 12-Month Membership Card with 1 Bonus Month - Call of Duty : Black Ops II Branded (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Exactly what it says on the box. Perefct and nice price. Will be lookin to buy again in 13 months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Black Ops 2!, 16 Aug 2013
By 
M. Wilder (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox LIVE Gold 12-Month Membership Card with 1 Bonus Month - Call of Duty : Black Ops II Branded (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
I was naive in buying this for my partner, I thought he would be getting the game Black Ops 2 with the X-box live membership but you don't!! My mistake...I now know!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE Gold 12-Month Membership Card with 1 Bonus Month - Call of Duty : Black Ops II Branded (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
I have had Xbox Live for over 5 years now and i love these little things you can get now like 12 years plus 1 and a item for the game its a really good idea and it gets people to buy the product very smart :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No hat, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE Gold 12-Month Membership Card with 1 Bonus Month - Call of Duty : Black Ops II Branded (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Was pleased with purchase and delivery , but it does say it comes with a cap on the box and there was no hat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 July 2013
By 
Brad Winterton (Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE Gold 12-Month Membership Card with 1 Bonus Month - Call of Duty : Black Ops II Branded (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Perfect
worked great
extra month is a bonus as well as avatar item!
Buy this over other membership cards!!

Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Son is happy, 17 Jun 2013
By 
S. Blease (Notts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox LIVE Gold 12-Month Membership Card with 1 Bonus Month - Call of Duty : Black Ops II Branded (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
My son gets hours of entertainment playing online with his friends. Call of duty is one of his favourites. He now has 13 months for the price of 12 and a free hat for his avatars so he is happy. No problems with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE Gold 12-Month Membership Card with 1 Bonus Month - Call of Duty : Black Ops II Branded (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
It still baffles me why buying a membership card this way is cheaper than renewing online with Micro$oft but you can't argue with the economics: £30 for 13 months has to be better that £40 for 12 months, plus Micro$oft don't have to have your credit card details.

Some other folk who reviewed this product seemed upset that it didn't include the Black Ops game, so it's worth repeating here that this is just a membership card with a Black Ops picture on it (plus an avatar cap if you're into that kind of thing). Other than that there is ***no relation to the Black Ops game whatsoever***. What you get for your money is simply a long string of characters on the back of the card that you enter into your Xbox Live account to extend your membership.

I chose to enter the code online at Xbox.com rather than faff about with the Xbox onscreen keyboard. The process was simplicity itself although the code is long and double- and triple-checking is worthwhile, especially for those pesky O and 0 characters. I was gratified to see that although I'd entered the code a couple of weeks early, the renewal period was correctly added to the end of the existing one so I didn't lose any days from the last membership.

So yes, highly recommended all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE Gold 12-Month Membership Card with 1 Bonus Month - Call of Duty : Black Ops II Branded (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
The membership could of been a little cheaper but overall it was as advertised and it does what it says on the tin. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As said, 27 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox LIVE Gold 12-Month Membership Card with 1 Bonus Month - Call of Duty : Black Ops II Branded (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
As described 13 months for the price of 12 also gives my sons avatar the chance to wear a call of duty baseball cap ( that's the extra)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox LIVE Gold 12-Month Membership Card with 1 Bonus Month - Call of Duty : Black Ops II Branded (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
I think this is a great deal and would recommend it to anyone, especially a Call of Duty fan. Not decided if I like the hat, but the +1 month membership is a great added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews