Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.5 out of 5 stars34
2.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2012
As this book was not costly and I have a Kindle Fire HD on order it seemed to be a useful one to have however its American based. all prices and several apps are for the American market ,for instance a mapping app is not for europe so not very useful on a U.K based site of Amazon .
A disappointment .
22 comments|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
not for the Uk unless you have,a bias,to the States. Disappointed with the selection- it did not challenge me to try any particular app./
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
Some interesting suggestions on Apps in the book with links to every suggested item.
HOWEVER..... every item I went to link to and then purchase was blocked due to geographical restrictions - I guess they are all linked to American Apps which do not work in the UK - or???
Think Amazon need to review what they suggest as purchases for UK Kindle holders where links etc just will not work.
Overall therefore disappointed.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Not a lot of information for u k user's
More for the USA user than us Brita .apart from that found it a quick read
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Very useful information, informative, very easy to use. Nicely divided into sections, for easy reference. As a beginner I found it very user friendly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I have rated this book low as it mainly based for the USA market, and on most of the Apps recommended with in this book can only be purchased from there due to geophysical problems. Two question have to be asked, why does Amazon do this, and maybe the author could be a little bit more honest when writing the promo for the book and put in it not suitably for the UK and I would think Europe, if you bought the book in the UK as I did, then I guess you got ripped off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Handy guide but would have been better with images. Also the majority of these suggested apps didn't appeal to me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
No doubting this is a very useful app if you're in the USA, but many the links don't let UK user gain access, ie the scrabble link takes you to amazon.com then let's you buy the app only to be told it's not supported in the UK, another one brings up a dead end link. No doubt useful to many others, but I needed a book aimed at UK usage sorry to say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
I recently bought the Kindle Fire and wanted to know what were the best apps without having to spend hours analyzing reviews. This eBook is very useful because it has a list of the 100 best apps. They cover a good range of categories, its updated regularly and I haven't found anything better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
bought this on the amazon uk site It give you all apps from the U.S.A tried to download two of them and got an excuse about not in the globle something or another..Just another £0.77 donation to someone ....not happy at all dont buy this for any UK apps
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)