Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described
This is an easy to use timer or stop watch, nice and clear. I use it when I feel odd and do some exercise!
Published on 17 Jan. 2013 by Kj

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not ideal for kids usage
Got this for the kids to time themselves but as soon as it opens there is a pop up for "Sexy girl wants to chat to you here" so not entirely appropriate! Have deleted and will find another
Published on 4 May 2013 by Diana Strong


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StopWatch & Timer (App)
This is an easy to use timer or stop watch, nice and clear. I use it when I feel odd and do some exercise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fastime, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StopWatch & Timer (App)
very easy to use, their is nothing to dislike about this app, would recommend to anyone. It is the stopwatch i have been looking for for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not ideal for kids usage, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StopWatch & Timer (App)
Got this for the kids to time themselves but as soon as it opens there is a pop up for "Sexy girl wants to chat to you here" so not entirely appropriate! Have deleted and will find another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ok but could do better, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StopWatch & Timer (App)
Potentially useful little app but has a few limitations and problems:

1) there should be an option for an audible beep when starting and stopping and also for lap time presses;

2) the reset button is too easy to hit and resets the counter without checking that you really want to do this - either have a check "ok/cancel" box or at least move it to a part of the screen where you're not pressing for lap times;

3) there should be an option to save the lap times to a file of some description which you could then access via a spreadsheet

It also needs to store your settings from a previous session - e.g. I turned voice prompt off but the next time I started the app I had to unset that again. Otherwise I can see that it will have some uses in a non-critical environment e.g. when you're doing a timed workout or something.

For something time-critical such as actually using it for timekeeping, unfortunately it's not at all accurate. I compared it against a dedicated stopwatch and found that after 5 minutes, it was running slow by 4.5 seconds. Not really near enough to be useful in a situation where you need accuracy over a period of time. Sorry developer - you need to keep working on this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars buggy and over-complicated, but free, 2 Jan. 2015
By 
Thomas Pots "T Pots" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StopWatch & Timer (App)
If your phone is missing a timer and stop watch, then this is one of the better free ones around. It works best as a sports stopwatch, with lap times and so on, though it does have a timer mode for such things. Unfortunately, the timer mode just hangs, which is useless.

Its "digital" display stupidly kerns to digits, so whenever a ONE appears, the numbers shunt closer together. That could have been fixed very easily if the developers had bothered to use a fixed-width font for the numbers. There is also a slight delay between pressing the STOP button and the timer actually stopping.

Overall, it's an unimpressive bit of software, but at least it's free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stop watch and timer, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StopWatch & Timer (App)
it was a quite good app the only problem is pause and stop section is a bit streched out to much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StopWatch & Timer (App)
This app isn't as efficient as I would hope, for if you put the kindle on standby, the timer stops working until you turn it on again. And then when I went back to the app, instead of saying 22 minutes (I had set it to 30 minutes originally) it said 22 HOURS. What happened? I'm glad it's free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stopwatch/timer, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StopWatch & Timer (App)
it was simple to use and just what was needed, you save my life! I needed a stopwatch and was away from home when this offer of app came through from amazon and it was just what i needed. thank you, it was fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks good but glitches, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StopWatch & Timer (App)
Haven't tried the stop watch on this app yet but the timer is very irritating. The voice tells U how long is left on the countdown every 30 seconds or so ( you can set it for what you like) but if you mute this function and do something else, it turns the volume back on seconds later. Very annoying. Probably a better, similar app out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars don't download, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StopWatch & Timer (App)
so not only did it just stop counting down, 3 seconds in to timing twice, but when i did go off and i pressed reset it didnt respond and i had to uninstall completely to get it to stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

StopWatch & Timer
StopWatch & Timer by Innovative Apps
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews