Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars503
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2013
My kindle fire hd had got very sluggish and very short on space with only 1.8 gb left. After using Clean Master it very quickly cleaned up and gained another 1.8gb. Excellent product and very easy to use as long as you are careful what to delete or clean. If you're not sure do a few test runs with stuff you don't need.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I use this on both my tablet and phone as it is easy to use and does exactly what it says it will do.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Im using this in conjunction with the 'ES3' group and Malwarebytes, and they all work together without any conflict, and give me total control over what runs, what gets installed and what gets deleted on my Kindle Fire. (Control that Amazon deemed us unworthy of, but thankfully we can retake control of the device with apps like this))

I didnt even think about security on the Fire for a long time, until it became more than just an e-reader, and I started using it for more day to day tasks that I would normally do on a desktop PC (such as shopping etc).

Now I use and try out many more apps, and most of them will leave a footprint of some kind after they have been removed, or keep some function running all the time without you knowing...this app is perfect for quickly killing anything that is running (Be Warned this includes applications and files that you might want to KEEP! If you cluelessly mash buttons on this program, you may even kill or remove CRITICAL system files..this is what happened to the 'one star' reviewers who claim 'this app ruined my day'....its impossible that the app did what they say of its own accord : D)

I use this to kill processes before Im going to use an app, just to keep things smooth, and it works perfectly..I use ES3 to identify errant files, malwarebytes to find the unwanted processes, and this app to deal with them.

Even if you dont want to do all that, this app is a must have really on its own, to keep your device running silky smooth.

Im sure anyone who has had an android device of any flavour, has noticed it getting a bit jerky and slow over time, especially if you add and remove a lot of apps, and move, copy and write a lot of files...this app will keep all that nice and tidy.

Its worth saying again though, this app is a powerful tool, despite how simple its interface is...I advise anyone to get familiar with the options and settings, and not just press 'clean all' willy nilly...because you WILL lose all your data doing that...The app can only do what you ask it, it wont delete your stuff out of spite...but ti i effective at its job.

Its a shame the app is getting the blame for peoples ignorance here...its well worth 5 stars and well worth a download for anyone who wants a bit of quickly accessed task/file control over their android device.

Configure it correctly at the start, and its only a couple of button presses to keep everything completely clutter free.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Was very apprehensive about using this app after reading other reviews thumb from other users, i still thought i would give it a go

Am very pleased with the app, as i thought previous users had gotten bad results from mistakes they've done and made, nothing wrong with this app if used correctly and u un check boxes of items that you don't want deleted then that won't happen
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
For a 'freeby' it does exactly what it says on the tin, sweeps out all the crap and temp files
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
I always had a folder in the kindle that said others and was taking up 3 gb of my 6gb memory, one clean with this and it was completely freed up!!
recommend giving it a go!!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
FANTASTIC FOR KEEPING YOUR KINDLE VIRUS FREE AND SO EASY TO USE .GIVES ONE A FEELING OF SECURITY TO KNOW IT IS CLEANING YOUR KINDLE AFTER USE AND BEFORE SIGNING OUT .
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Highly recommended. Was having issues with memory but this freed up 2gb. Can now download again and will be using regularly
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
I did not like this app. It did clean the kindle but it took all the book covers off and left just a plain grey cover with no writing on so couldnt tell which book was which so uninstalled it
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
If your device starts to slow down, then you may decide to investigate how much 'cache' memory is used by each app you have recently used. The manual process of viewing each applications 'cache' in the 'device' settings.

This app automates the laborious process of checking the cache and for all your apps. After just a few seconds this app neatly displays the cache for each app in descending numerical order.

You can then clear the cache for one, several or all your apps.

In summary a simple and effective cache clearer. However if you know which app is likely to be hogging the cache then it is just as easy to do it manually. Alternatively you may decide (with caution) to power off and on your device.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)