Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant Wii U time killer
Good fun, entertaining for all ages and easy to play without realising how much time has passed. If you like management type games with a sense of humour this is well worth buying.
Published on 11 Dec. 2012 by Mr. A. J. Evans-crane

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars i wouldnt buy it again
Its an okay game bit boring and repetitive i was hoping it was going to be like barnyard but its nothing like that all you do is look after a farm and keep the wolf away.
Published 20 months ago by rosie new


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant Wii U time killer, 11 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. A. J. Evans-crane (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Good fun, entertaining for all ages and easy to play without realising how much time has passed. If you like management type games with a sense of humour this is well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, yes its got similarities with Theme Park, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
........so if you like that classic game there is a good chance you'll like this: it certainly worked for me- having helped kids to play it I ended up playing it myself for days! Like Theme Park this game isn't graphics based, however these graphics are much better than TP!
The open challenges are good, its a blank screen, build your farm, buy stuff, sell stuff, maintain & nourish your animals & crops- sounds dull, well no, its quite fast paced- unlike Theme Park World where its tempting to leave it play by itself so you can rack up money whilst you do other things, here, certainly not long after the start, you are close to flat out first building, then fine tuning & expeanding it. Time flies............& like TP you are wanting to take on the same farm & do it again differently.
There's also preset challenges: farms are in disarray, fix them quickly & in a structured order or you'll not have enough money or time to turn it around! These are fun challenges, a little aside from the main game that help you get into it better.
Longetivity: I haven't finished it yet, but I'm sure I'm well past halfway to completing it in few days of playing & replaying same scenarios- so I dont think it'll last long if gaming is all about completing it to you: if you like playing sim games & replaying them to try something different this is definitely worth a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars birthday present, 24 Feb. 2013
By 
M. Mason (Northampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I was very pleased with this product my daughter had surgested it for her daughter so I bought it for my grand-daughters birthday.she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely crazy., 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
A nice little starter game for the wii U but it is very tricky to get the hang of all of the functions of the farm. The basis of the game is a good one but the gameplay gets utterly crazy even on the easy setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best game so far, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Really love this game, cute animals, the whole family love it..the adults the most...great time waster on a rainy day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fast good on prices, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Got to me nexts day plus it was brand new I wood order from him again keep up the good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but compelling fun for any age, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
Richard Clist (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
A brilliant value fun game that can be learnt quickly and becomes engrossing. Our grandchildren particularly like it as they are learning how to balance game play actions in order to sustain the farm. Not so easy when the seasons change, the hens don't lay, the chickens hate sheep, the cows need milking, the tornado blows away your barns etc etc.
Great fun and at this price a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 20 Jan. 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Hi,

Purchased this last week and its just a great fun game, its not a big blockbuster game and its not got thousands of features but what it does do it does well, if you have little ones or you are a fan of Sim style games then i would recommend this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, cute game, 3 Jan. 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I got this for my 4 year old son and while he had little interest in it (maybe as it was xmas and he had loads of other stuff to occupy him) my older daughters 8 & 9 seem to enjoy it. They can play it by themselves reading the simple ongoing speech bubbles for help with what to do. My 4 year old will not manage to play alone. Seems a simple and addictive game, quite repetitive with the things you need to do to keep your farm going (collecting eggs, wool etc to make money), but that is prob keeping my daughters interested as its easy for them to do. They enjoy building fences and placing new items in their farm etc. A successful xmas pressie, even though it did not keep my 4 year old occupied for long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun game, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
kids loved this game and have spent hours playing on it, also enjoyable for the adults as well great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U)
Funky Barn (Nintendo Wii U) by 505 Games (Nintendo Wii U)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews