Customer Reviews


566 Reviews
5 star:
 (402)
4 star:
 (95)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read.
This book wasn't on my to read list, I wouldn't say Cheryl Cole is one of my favourite stars but I do like her personality and I like quite a lot of Girls Aloud recordings/used to like watching her on X Factor etc. I saw Cheryl on the Allen Carr chatty man show and she was promoting her autobiography and I just wanted to read it then. I thought she came over really well...
Published 10 months ago by Mrs. Julie Holt

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Publicity mongering
I was given this book for christmas and i have to say its one of the worst books i have tried to read, I find it self indulgent, theres no new information in it from what you can read in the newspapers.
A boring book from a talentless has been, sorry to all you fans but buying me this book was a big mistake and it will be going to the next good cause jumble...
Published 20 months ago by Cazz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In depth, 14 Dec 2012
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
The wife loved this book and would recommend as a good interesting read. If you like knowing about your favourite celebrities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Role model., 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
She's my idol, i love her. She speaks the truth. And she's an inspiration, she comes so far, brilliant book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
a great read for all Cheryl fans. it gives you a good insight into her life from the beginning and clears up all those tabloid rumours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved the book, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. M. J. Mills (south staffs. england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Kindle Edition)
I really loved this book from beginning to the end,she was frank about her life. It was an interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honest book, love it, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
love Cheryl and loved love this book. really honest and get to find out how she really felt with ashley etc. would recommend to any Cheryl fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best autobiography I have read, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Kindle Edition)
A real page turner! well done Cheryl. I got this book as I had seen a few people reading it. When i asked if it was any good they ALL said it was a good read. I am not really a autobiography person but thought I would get it anyway and so pleased I did. An excellent Read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Kindle Edition)
As expected a real honest and heart felt story
An eye opener and page Turner. Inspiration.
And delightful family photos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly a good read!, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Kindle Edition)
Not really into autobiographies but thought would give this one a go, despite the mixed reviews. No regrets in buying it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its okay, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
this book was good. the only problem i found about it was cheryl moaned a lot about the paps following her and taking photos etc... this is part of being famous and earning the money they do... so this is one of my pet hates when it comes to famous people. the most fav parts were about her childhood and the whole usa xfactor thing that went down!
but if you can get over the moaning about being famous at time it is a great book if you have grown up liking girls aloud and following cheryl through solo albums and xfactor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tears and Laughter - great read!, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cheryl: My Story (Hardcover)
Not a massive reader but once I got into this book I read it in about 8 hours.. I found myself in tears when she talked about Ashley and her splitting up from when they have such a great relationship at the beginning. People have said in previous reviews "why would anyone want to read this book about the most overexposed person on the planet etc".. they clearly haven't read this book because the whole reason she wrote the book (as she says inside) was to get so many stories that have been sold about her, right and set the story straight from being cut from the X Factor USA, her split from Ashley, her friendship with will.i.am and Derek and her personal family life. It tells about her great highs and lows and made me love Cheryl.

Must read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cheryl: My Story
Cheryl: My Story by Cheryl Cole
3.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews