Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Have a Green Day
I've been a Green Day (GD) fan since "Dookie" took over the world and I've enjoyed their music since. Some records, like 2000's "Warning", have been sketchy at best with maybe half a record being great and the rest not so much. "Uno" feels to me like this kind of GD record.

There are quite a few songs that, despite repeat listenings, I can't get into and feel...
Published on 28 Sept. 2012 by Sam Quixote

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lucky it didn't get Uno stars
I rarely write reviews as I am not as articulate as some out there but just had to review this. I have deeply loved Green Day for a few years now and appreciate their albums from the first one right through to the last mega pop punk opera. In concert they are magical and are near the top of my all time favourites but I am just not getting this album yet. Some songs are...
Published on 2 Oct. 2012 by RFJ


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars uno, 16 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iUno! (Deluxe Edition) (Audio CD)
i chose 5 stars cause i love green day and i recomend this item to all the fans in the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 4 Dec. 2012
By 
tvoysey (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iUNO! (Audio CD)
Very good album. First of the three in Green Day's newest collection. Took a few listens to get into it, but definitely a good buy :) Arrived before delivery date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not terrible but not exactly American Idiot., 27 Nov. 2012
By 
This review is from: ĦUNO! [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I wasn't exactly expecting a masterpiece, as the album was recored very quickly, but UNO is worse than I expected. The album is about a 50/50 split of good and bad music. Songs like 'Nuclear Family' and ' 'Stay The Night' are overall good tunes (however the lyrics are not to Billie Joe's usual high standard) and there's a slightly different catchy number called 'Troublemaker' which is also good but a song like 'Kill The DJ' is unnecessarily repetitive and the lyrics must have taken about 10 minutes to write. Another thing that annoys me is Green Day's sudden desire to 'sellout' in ways such as appearing in Twilight and having nude models in the 'Oh Love' video. It's all just designed to create unnecessary hype about their albums. It is unnecessary because they are one of the biggest bands in the world so purely an amazing record and standard plugging of the album would have been enough to sell millions. So to sum up, the album is worth getting but don't expect anything nearly as good as American Idiot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 19 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ĦUNO! [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
If you know me well you'll know i love green day. I maintain american idiot is one of the best albums to be produced of the 00's. It;s rock opera style combined legendarily good lyrics with hard hitting rock and sound that green day produces and for me 21st century breakdown was more of the same if not quite as brilliant.
You can therefore imagine my disappointment when i heard UNO wasn't going to be the same but more "powerpop" One thing i loved about green day was that it stayed clear of pop and made meaningful punk rock not appeal to the masses. I was nervous and the single Kill the DJ at first glance didn't help.
However after listening to the album a few times i was relived. It's nothing like American idiot or 21st century breakdown. But nor is it pop. The truly groundbreaking lyrics are gone yes, but the lyrics aren't all useless and some have produced fantastic lyrics, rusty james and nuclear family in particular. I would say the sound resembles something of warning mixed with 39/smooth (shortened name). And whilst yes it's not perfect and in my opinion nowhere near as good as it's two previous albums, it isn't as bad as i had feared.
Other critics had praised them for moving away from deep lyrics to "just have fun" and make some funky music that is appealing and still brilliant. At first i had been appalled by there stupidity. But now i'm starting to agree. There is a good mix of great lyrics and poor lyrics a mix of fantastic green day and poor green day in my opinion. Certainly worth buying
In terms of buying it, it worked very very well. Quick to download, reasonably priced compared to itunes and CD shops. And easily transferable to iTunes and my iPod
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well I liked it!, 26 Sept. 2012
By 
Mr. Jc Hutchinson (UK, Skipton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iUNO! (Audio CD)
I really enjoyed listening to Uno. For some songs it is a bit of a regression (not that that's a bad thing - early Green Day is great!!) and some of songs are a new sounds (Kill the DJ). They've mad a good album doing what Green Day have always done best - write catchy songs around not overly complicated guitar riffs! Ok so it's not as deep as 21st Centuary Breakdown or as epic as American Idiot but it's still a good album.

Fave tracks are Stay the Night, Carpe Diem, Let Yourself Go, Kill the DJ, Oh Love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iUNO! (Audio CD)
I like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iUNO! (Audio CD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iUNO! (Audio CD)
Thank's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iUNO! (Audio CD)
big fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best group in the world . its 2012., 20 Oct. 2012
By 
M. calder "trancematt" (kent uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iUNO! (Audio CD)
i think green day have established thereselves as the number 1 band in the world .. best lyrics . best guitars.. best modern rock- punk type ... i just cant stop playing this album over and over . so addictive.. so modern ... so right .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ĦUNO! [Explicit]
¡UNO! [Explicit] by Green Day
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews