Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They're great
Bought a pack each for my sons and they love them. Nicely chilled and not watered down. I would recommend.
Published 13 months ago by Debra Dowd

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product Not As Advertised
Be warned this product is NOT as advertised. The whiskey stones are not Sagaform as stated but 'Sipping Stone'. No big deal except sagagform cost around £18 is purchased from John Lewis, so £8.95 appears to be a good bargain. Whereas the Sipping Stone sent can be readily purchased on Amazon for £6.99 (therefore overpriced by £2).

What is even a bigger concern...
Published 15 months ago by Shahid Razzaq


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars The stones themselves were very nice but the package was covered in tape which made ..., 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sagaform Whiskey Stones, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
The stones themselves were very nice but the package was covered in tape which made it look quite scruffy- a pity as it was a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sagaform Whiskey Stones, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Bought 2 lots for family members, they love them.
They look really smart and do their job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Novelty gift, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
Mrs. Gj Dickson "Geaynor Dickson" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sagaform Whiskey Stones, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this item for a friend along with a bottle of whiskey purely for the novelty value and he loved them. You can chill your favourite tipple without watering it down with lots of ice.

Same item should be £18 in John Lewis so they were an abosolute bargain from Amazon as they were £10 with postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sagaform Whiskey Stones, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for my friend and he loved them. Compared to other cheaper products and these were the outright winners. They are a substantial size, unlike the cheaper ones and cool the whiskey for longer. The only detractor was the small black pouch that the stones come in is fragile so bear that in mind.

Bottom line. I would recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look good, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sagaform Whiskey Stones, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
These were a gift and so I don't know how well they work. They come nicely packaged and seem to be just the thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Went down a treat, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sagaform Whiskey Stones, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I got these for my father in law who sent me a text a day later to say how much he loved them. In fact my brother and hubby both want some now. Firstly you put the stones in the freezer and after a couple of hours you can pop them straight into your drink (doesn't have to be Whiskey) and it will cool it down just like ice but without diluting it. Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sagaform Whiskey Stones, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for a christmas present so dont know how well they will work.But very good value for money so here's hoping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sagaform Whiskey Stones, Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Really good gift for my dad as he likes whisky and these mean he never has to wait fir ice to freeze again! Very fun gift for someone who likes it 'on the rocks'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sagaform Whiskey Stones, Grey
£14.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews