Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lotus rise!
I've been waiting a new album from Christina Aguilera for two whole years after the release of the very controversial "Bionic", which by the way made me a big fan of hers. It was all over the place, but some of its tracks stood out very loudly. Its successor "Lotus" , though, is nothing like it. It's a very cohesive album, whose tracks are very carefully selected and...
Published 17 months ago by I. Zaras

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh...
Not her best, but not her worst! A nice enough album from Ms. Aguilera! The lead single 'Your Body' is AMAZING though and one of the best pop tunes from 2012!
Published 13 months ago by Greg


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Underrated and under-promoted in the UK, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
This album is brilliant if you are a Xtina fan - I'd like to think I am. The variety of styles represented in the tracks here are many and as always brilliantly done. A Couple of stand out songs are "Sing for Me" and "Just a Fool" - the latter being a brilliant foray into country with Blake Shelton - but the rest of the album is just as good, but maybe with 1 exception. The track "Circles" is likely to annoy at first, but give it a few listens and I'm sure you'll warm to it. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
Love this album always been a fan of Christina's defiantly buy it if your a fan you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good girl, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
A typical Christina album- love the mixture of songs....still a great voice....like some songs more than others of course, want more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lotus, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
This is a very different album to the others we have of hers and you have to watch for the swearing with young kids around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than Bionic, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
I don't understand why this album did not do better in the charts as I think it is much better than her last album, Bionic. This album has a string theme, but unlike Bionic the theme has not overshadowed the songs. I think that on Lotus Christina shows her voice much better than on Bionic and this album has better songs on it and it has a really good mix of dance songs, ballads, even a country sounding song.

My favourites are:
Army of Me
Your Body
Let There be Love
Blank Page
Just a Fool
Empty Words (delux edition)
Cease Fire

I was a bit disappointed with Bionic, but after I heard Your Body I knew I had to order this album, if you want to hear some of Christina's best vocals then this is the alum for you. I think. She sounds better on here than on stripped or back to basics especially on Let there be love, blank page and your body. Lots of the songs on this CD are uplifting and have a great message in the lyrics and are inspiring to listen to, also there are ones that are great dance songs and also some really good ballads especially blank page which is one of the best Christina songs. Cease Fire has a good beat to it and i love the use of the drums on this track and it has a good melody. I like pretty much all of the songs on this album and there are few I would skip and so it is worth getting this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Christina, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
Bought as a present and friend was very pleased. Managed to steal the songs from her too and I love the album. Sad she swears a bit but I suppose it comes with the warning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Awesome Album which should have reached #1, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
Lotus Intro: It gives a good intro into the album and tells you why she has written the album. Shame it wasn't a full song as it doesn't develop throughout the song - 6.5/10.
Army Of Me: Great beat to it, but it is not a 'fighter 2.0', that was 'Stronger than Ever'. Army of me is too poppy and not enough rock to be classed as a 'fighter 2.0'. However I like the link 'One of me is a fighter' - 7.5/10
Red Hot Kinda Love: This has to be the best song written by Xtina. Such fun and makes me want to be on holiday. Should have been the first single - 10/10
Make The World Move: I don't know what people have against this song? I love it! The lyrics are a bit basic, but the drums in the background gives it a positive ambience and Ceelo's signature voice just rounds the song off. 8/10
Your Body: A brilliant song, fantastic fun and great lyrics! But shouldn't have been Lotus's first single. 7/10
Let There Be Love: Much better than 'Your Body' and makes me want to dance along to the song. Its subliminally sexy which is all about turning her on? But still could have been a worthy single and a better first single! 9/10
Sing For Me: Vocally amazing and only Xtina could sing it. Beautiful lyrics and shows that she 'doesn't care how I sound'. 8.5/10
Blank Page: So emotional. So raw. Pure Magic. 9/10
Cease Fire: Lyrically magic, no more to say - 10/10
Around the world: Lyrically basic, but fun to listen to. Love the link to Lady Marmalade
Circles - A song for the haters! A great pick-me-up song as it is full of energy and full of hate. Fantastic! 8.5/10
Best of Me: My favourite song every written from Christina. Mainly because it means so much to me, but it is just amazing and true and beautiful. 10/10
Just A Fool: A first-class country-pop song that entices you till the very end. Heart-pounding beat and slowly gets better! Shelton and Aguilera's voice work magnificently together!
Light up the Sky: The second best song on the album. Slow piano rhythm at the start and then BAM!!! You are hit will everything she has! Vocally and sound-wise. Brilliant! 10/10.
Empty Words: Lovely song to listen to, with meaningful lyrics that strikes at the heart. 8.5/10
Shut Up: This is the worst song on the album. But is like Marmite to me: You love it or you hate it. I have a mixture because at times its a brilliant song full of hate. But then Aguilera doesn't sing the chorus and it is censored, which is confusing when Circles is not. 5/10
Your Body (Martin Garrix Remix): Amazing remix, but I find it doesn't round the album off in a good way. The Oxford Hustlers remix would have been a better remix. 6/10

Overall a huge album from Christina, but has not received the sales it should have. It starts off brilliantly continues till Shut Up. Empty Words or Light up the Sky would have been a better way to round of such a fantastic album! Still a worthy 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars what a voice, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
The CD grows on you, the more you listen to it - as all good music should. You are either a fan or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
Her vocals never cease to amaze me, she sings so effortlessly, NOONE ELSE SINGS LIKE HER, so underrated at the moment. I hope she'll comeback next time with a bang.! She deserves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
She's talented, she can REALLY sing, this album is fun and touching at the same time. This album will be played still in years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaaa70498)

This product

Lotus
Lotus by Christina Aguilera (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews