Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lotus rise!
I've been waiting a new album from Christina Aguilera for two whole years after the release of the very controversial "Bionic", which by the way made me a big fan of hers. It was all over the place, but some of its tracks stood out very loudly. Its successor "Lotus" , though, is nothing like it. It's a very cohesive album, whose tracks are very carefully selected and...
Published 20 months ago by I. Zaras

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh...
Not her best, but not her worst! A nice enough album from Ms. Aguilera! The lead single 'Your Body' is AMAZING though and one of the best pop tunes from 2012!
Published 16 months ago by Greg


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally Disappointing, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
Totally disappointing album, I'm sure this was a money making venture, an insult to her fans. Considering how talented she is, this was awful, if she had released this as her first album I doubt she would be a big star today, rubbish in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting back to her best, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
I've been a big fan of CA for years with her "stripped" and "back to basics" albums top favourites of mine. I really did not like "bionic" and thankfully this has moved back to some of her previous styles.

Two favourites "army of me" and "red hot kinda love" get multiple plays - the first track very reminiscent of "fighter". Lots of other good tracks.

In conclusion if you like her earlier albums this is a return to form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars music, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
cheap
fast postage
bought for a friend- loves it, never stops listing to it
good packaging
good amount of songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good music, 1 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
CD is ok, however the box was cracked, so it was not good for present. Need better packaging. I love music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars yawn, 14 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
as a big fan with all her albums thought this was a bit " more of the same " although she does seem to be in excellent voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Pop need it, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
This is different from what u hear out there, has everything a pop album needs. The difference is that it grows with each listening and can see the lotus flower blossom with a great voice, and artistic ability.
Fun, sensitive and ironic.
Already proven Christina's ability to make quality pop music! We do not have songs just to sell.
Believe me, this sounds like one of the best pop records of the last three or four years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just great!, 13 Nov 2012
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
Amazing album. Again. Maybe it's not as good as Bionic but very close. Bionic was so underrated. I hope that people will love this one so she can go for a tour.. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!!!, 13 Nov 2012
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
voz, talento e beleza da geração <3
o álbum tá incrível, xtina voltando com tudo!!!
minhas favoritas são: best of me, lotus, circles, shut up e army of me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
Lotus Intro 8/10
Army of Me 7/10
Red Hot Kinda Love 8/10
Make The World Move 8/10
Your Body 7/10
Let There Be Love 7/10
Sing For Me 10/10
Blank Page 9/10
Cease Fire 7/10
Around The World 6/10
Circles 8/10
Best Of Me 8/10
Just A Fool 10/10
Light Up The Sky 7/10
Empty Words 7/10
Shut Up 8/10
Your Body Remix 5/10

Overall: 76/100
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bionic was better, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Gemma ""Music is Me"" (Erith, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I'm disappointed. There are only a couple of songs on this album that I can really remember after having played it on and off for the last week, those being Your Body and Make The World Move. Most of the other songs are forgettable dance tracks - where are the clever, personal lyrics that we have come to expect from Christina? I know Bionic was a commercial flop but at least after a few listens you could get your round what she was trying to do.

It's clear that this album is an attempt to get back into the charts by following in the footsteps of Rihanna - dancey up-tempo numbers which anyone could have written and produced. It has no Christina 'stamp' on it other than her vocals.

I feel I have wasted my money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lotus
Lotus by Christina Aguilera (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews