Customer Reviews


392 Reviews
5 star:
 (249)
4 star:
 (81)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


331 of 335 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good budget tablet
Brought this tablet for my kids to use they love it, 2 boys who are 11 and 8 and for the price. I am suitably impressed with it, seems robust enough to last (for awhile at least) and it does what they need it to do and if the worst happens its not super expensive.

I have decided to break down some of the individual points of this tablet as all tablets for the...
Published 18 months ago by T. GREEN

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars repair of tablet not great
Bought 2 of these tablets for my daughters for xmas. Not long after xmas, one of them was found to be faulty. The mini usb port would not work, and if the tablet went into sleep mode, we could not wake it without it being connected to the charger. Contacted A1CS via amazon, who requested return of the tablet. I requested a replacement tablet, but no, the tablet was...
Published 14 months ago by Howie


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

331 of 335 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good budget tablet, 10 Oct 2012
By 
T. GREEN "TMG" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW IN ANDROID 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN - FUSION5 9.1" ECONOMY+ TABLET PC - CAPACITIVE 5-POINT 9.1-inch DISPLAY SCREEN - 16:9 SCREEN RESOLUTION - SLIMMEST VERSION CHEAPEST TABLET PC - PROMOTIONAL PRICE
Brought this tablet for my kids to use they love it, 2 boys who are 11 and 8 and for the price. I am suitably impressed with it, seems robust enough to last (for awhile at least) and it does what they need it to do and if the worst happens its not super expensive.

I have decided to break down some of the individual points of this tablet as all tablets for the most part are featureless on the outside, I have it in front of me as I type and have been playing with it a few days now and have it fully loaded so hopefully this will be accurate for the most part.

Build quality....surprisingly pretty good, easy to hold with a white back, corners are rounded and it doesn't feel cheap when holding, a good size for videos and games. Feels like it could survive a small fall please don't ask me to test :-) one power button, a backup button and vol control (which feels when holding like vol up should be vol down and visa-versa, could be subjective)

O.S... ICS (rooted this version) has practically nothing on, and has taken some time to load and configure but I much prefer, as you put on the things YOU want rather then bloatware that you cannot remove, startup splash screen nice and clean.

Usability....out of the box it's a little laggy to swipe across screens as at 1Ghz it feels a little underpowered, however this can be remedied, as rooted access gives you potential control of the CPU easy to do using two apps both free, this tablet has been running flawlessly now at 1.2Ghz for days.

Screen....native resolution is 800*480 plastic touchscreen 5 point capacitive, pretty good not quite as responsive as my SGS3, but not bad.

Sound..... Not terrible and reasonably loud but you would need headphones if you were using as a music player I think, came with some have not tried them, speakers on the back, no problem when held, but if placed on a table needs something small underneath as a prop to make a small gap or it sounds muffled, not a big deal.

I now have a 32gb samsung class 10 microsd installed, all good works fine and was able to test music properly and its better than i thought loud and clear.

Graphics/ video/pictures .....Considering this is a budget tablet it's fair to say i am impressed with what it could manage, im pretty sure it has a dedicated GPU built into the CPU, full screen videos play properly and games run well, this and battery life are the two things that this tablet does best i think.

Wi-fi.....no problems at all easy to connect, simple to reconnect stays connected good range.

Battery......another place where this seems to do well, fully charged lasts a min of 4-5 hours, even using it all the time with screen on and wi-fi on. Some times when it's on 35-40 percent will jump down to 20, but I think it's this version of ICS and not the actual battery or tablet, as it has been consistent with charge and discharge rates. Takes ages to charge I leave it charging and on standby at night, can be used when plugged in although then it's super slow charging.

Camera.... No rear camera and front cameras ok for skype I guess? It's not a great quality one; however I didn't require any cameras at all so fine for me.

CPU......... it's a cortex arm 7 not arm 8 running (out of the box) at 1 GHz not including the GPU.

Tested Apps which work 100 percent... .....youtube (works fantastic HQ vids play fullscreen flawlessly) BBC iplayer, sky+ (the guide record app), google earth, google translator, google chrome (you WILL want to change the browser that comes with it) AVG antivirus, eBay, Amazon, skype my other 16 year old son tells me it works ok, including the front camera, and 19 free games and various other apps and tools at the min.

(However I don't use skype and some have reported issues with "jerky" camera movement when using skype.)

Delivery service from....A1CS was superfast next day so no waiting for Hong Kong delivery times which I was worried about, seems to be where a lot of tablets are delivered from.

Advice.... I did have a small problem getting BBC iplayer to work until I downloaded MX player and the arm 7 codec (all free on play store) after I did though it was perfect, I assume it uses the codec. Also at this time it's not possible to install SkyGo onto as it's a rooted version of ICS (small price to pay for having root access and it's the only app that ive found that has this problem.)

Updates: The newest Netflix App also does not seem to work on this tablet for whatever reason. However there is a fix for this apparently which is posted in the discussions (all and any thanks go to Elephant for finding this!) Also you do not need to install MX player and codec for BBCIplayer to work (I was wrong about this, although both MX player and codec are worth installing anyway) but you DO need to install BBC media player for Iplayer to work.

Of course it helps battery life if you turn off Sync mines always been off, and also in WI-FI settings make sure its set it to automatically turn off WI-FI in sleep mode.(All thanks to Elephant & K. Wallace for these tips!) which I thought was worth mentioning here also in this update section to help others, as its very good advice.

I also wish to be completely clear that I wrote this review when this tablet was new and for the price from A1CS at the time, which I think is an important point esp for tablets, as I notice that on Amazon sometimes even second hand prices are greatly inflated, and it should be in the 80-90ish price range for my title on this review to be true.

Not the best tablet for extensive web browsing, but it does most all else pretty well.

it's also a very good idea to install a task killer onto to free up ram on this budget unit as this also improves performance.

Hope this helps :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 56 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am duly impressed - with one reservation, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW IN ANDROID 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN - FUSION5 9.1" ECONOMY+ TABLET PC - CAPACITIVE 5-POINT 9.1-inch DISPLAY SCREEN - 16:9 SCREEN RESOLUTION - SLIMMEST VERSION CHEAPEST TABLET PC - PROMOTIONAL PRICE
Unlike most reviewers, I didn't buy this for the kids. Mostly, I got heartily sick of lugging a heavy laptop around when I needed to do some light work - read a few files, take some notes, check e-mail. And also to be able to watch some videos when the TV is being monopolised, or on longer flights. And last, out of curiosity about whether tablets are ready for prime time in schools.

It's not an iPad, or even a top-end Android slate. It's a budget tablet at a fraction of the price. So I have tried to judge it on how well it gets the job I wanted it for done.

Build - Seems pretty solid. The buttons work, although for some reason the mains power lead won't go in all the way. It seems to charge a bit quicker off the USB anyway (both take ages). I don't particularly like the white pannelled back, but it's effective. If you're the sort of person who cares much about this sort of thing, you're probably not into budget tablets.

What's loaded? - Not much. There's the standard gallery and music player. Adobe PDF Reader. There's also a voice recorder, which is fine for taking memos when you're 6 inches from the screen. Mine came with DocumentsToGo, I used with the old Palms (remember them?), but here I have only used as a Word/Excel reader. The lack of bloat is a good thing. You can choose from the thousands of apps in the Play Store.

Screen - Fairly good. I have had no problems with responsiveness. It can sometimes be a bit sluggish, though that's probably down to the relatively low CPU speed. It isn't enough to annoy me.

Setting it up - ICS is an absolute joy to set up .... as long as you're already firmly tied to the Google mothership. I had e-mail and calendars running perfectly in under a minute. The Play Store is more temperamental, though you can usually get it to do as it's told eventually. Some widgets need a full reboot before you can get at them. Apps all seem to install smoothly.

Video - Really good for a budget tablet. My only slight gripe is that the vertical viewing angle is rather narrow. This can make it a bit awkward to find a comfortable watching position. The supplied headphones are ok and the sound was surprisingly good. You'll need these - the built-in speaker is poor.

One thing to bear in mind is that unlike some of the sexier tablets, this one comes with an SD card slot. This means that the 8Gb storage limit is pretty much academic - you can add up to 32Gb and switch it out whenever you like. With one 15 card and what's left after the OS, I can take all my music, a modest photo archive and a dozen movies, and still have room to spare.

Wifi - Hmm. It's a bit underpowered, and has trouble with faraway connections. I've had worse, to be fair, but it is sometimes struggling when my laptop has 5 bars. With a poor connection, wifi DEVOURS battery (on which see below). But once it has a reasonable connection, it has given me no trouble at all.

Apps. All of these popular apps work just fine: Skype (including video chat, as long as the connection is ok); Pulse; Google+; Kindle; Evernote (miles better than the iOS implementation); Google Drive; Dropbox; OurGroceries; Pocket; SkyScanner; Twitter; eBay app; OneCast; and the obligatory Angry Birds.

Netflix didn't work. But when I e-mailed A1CS about this, they sent a fix which has done the job - posted in the forum. It is now working perfectly. I'm not sure what happens when an update is needed, but one thumb up for customer service.

Battery - this is the one bit that lets the tablet down, in my view. Yes, you can get 4-5 hours of video out of a full charge, which is fine. To achieve this, you really need to have the screen brightness turned down. It's not quite enough juice for me to take it on a one-day business trip without a charger.

But what alarmed me was when my sleeping tablet went from 95% to 6% overnight. Why? Because when sleeping, it keeps trying to sync. Unless you have a near perfect wifi connection, this goes through the battery at a furious rate. I now put it into airplane mode before bedtime, which has effectively solved the problem.

Charging takes many hours, and pretty much stops if you try to work on the tablet. You get used to this quickly - I guess I'm used to topping up my phone with a half hour blast.

Overall, I'd have to say that I'm delighted. It does almost all what I wanted with a minimum of fuss. I am withholding the last star due to having to be unreasonably careful about the battery life, but to be honest I feel a bit mean doing this. It really is an excellent little machine for its price.

Is it ready for schools? Not quite, unless the school is prepared to put USB micro power outlets in every desk. Sort out the battery issue and my answer would be "absolutely". Which, for the price of a few heavy textbooks, really isn't bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed !, 2 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW IN ANDROID 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN - FUSION5 9.1" ECONOMY+ TABLET PC - CAPACITIVE 5-POINT 9.1-inch DISPLAY SCREEN - 16:9 SCREEN RESOLUTION - SLIMMEST VERSION CHEAPEST TABLET PC - PROMOTIONAL PRICE
My three children are always arguing over who is going to use the laptop because they either want to watch Youtube, something on the BBC I-Player or play Moshi Monsters games. They generally use the laptop for just going on the internet. The problem seems to be, apart from the arguing, is all the biscuit crumbs that get lodged between the keyborad keys...this is why I decided to have a look at tablets. The Ipad doesn't support flash, which renders most of the online games they like useless. Also I would probably have to remortgage to buy three of them.For less than the price of one Ipad,I could buy three of these Fusion tablets. After reading the reviews, I decided to buy one, just to try it out, figuring I could easily send it back if it wasn't what I was looking for. Well, it has exceeded my expectations. It arrives in a cheap looking box with a small fold out faded instruction leaflet, which doesn't originally inspire much confidence. However, the product itself is amazing. I had it connected to my wi-fi within minutes, clicked on the Play store and downloaded the iplayer, youtube player, catch up tv and countless games. The device already comes with Google Search pre-installed. I also added a live wallpaper, which looks like a pond and has koi carp swimming in it; when you touch the screen the pond creates ripples. This is a very similar effect to the screen on a Samsung Galaxy S2.It comes with a camera, USB and memory card slots. I am going to order more as I am sure my kids will love this,and with the addition of some earphones, and earplugs for me, I am looking forward to a very peaceful Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


90 of 94 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money!, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW IN ANDROID 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN - FUSION5 9.1" ECONOMY+ TABLET PC - CAPACITIVE 5-POINT 9.1-inch DISPLAY SCREEN - 16:9 SCREEN RESOLUTION - SLIMMEST VERSION CHEAPEST TABLET PC - PROMOTIONAL PRICE
This little tablet is, for the price,simply amazing! I'm not a computer whizz, far from it. but I was able to set it up easily, get on the internet, download apps etc etc. in no time at all. So far I've not been very successful with the camera, but hey who cares? I have a camera + one on my phone anyway. This small slimline tablet does everything I want it to do and more. I've put in a 32G microSD card, so masses of space now. There are hundreds of apps that you can download easily and quickly covering most things you can think of. So far I have downloaded facebook, ebay, iplayer, netflix, itunes, note book, diary, kindle & several games + there were aleady some apps & widgets loaded when I received it and it was delivered in superfast time. Because of the low price, I was a little nervous about ordering it but I am so please that I did. It's of good quality. The screen is plenty big enough yet the tablet is small enough to fit in my handbag - and I don't carry one of these huge handbags either!!
Can't say enough about it. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tablet for the price - dont be fooled!!, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW IN ANDROID 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN - FUSION5 9.1" ECONOMY+ TABLET PC - CAPACITIVE 5-POINT 9.1-inch DISPLAY SCREEN - 16:9 SCREEN RESOLUTION - SLIMMEST VERSION CHEAPEST TABLET PC - PROMOTIONAL PRICE
Well, all I can do is echo what everyone has said about this great little tablet. I decided to purchase my own tablet as the iPad is constantly in use by my eldest (requirement by his school, so I have the joy of paying for that monthly over the next three years!!) and the desktop is in constant use by my husband. Having placed my order on 6th November, it arrived on 8th - my confirmation email said that it wouldnt be with me until 21st - fantastic service. I charged overnight to make sure I covered the recommended 7 hours and then I was off........... Having only used an iPad I was a little worried but I need not have been. I connected to my home router with ease, set up a GMail account and off to the Google Shop I went. Downloaded lots of 'silly' apps but also ones that T.Green mentioned (Arm7 Codec and MX Player) as well as AVG and the Google Chrome browser as the one supplied is pretty awful. The colour is clear and crisp and the screen is very responsive - too responsive sometimes and I find myself three screens further forward than I want to be hahaha. So far everything has worked brilliantly, I cannot fault it. I have also brought a zipped case with handle as the one I purchased off Amazon is literally just a sleeve - pick it up the wrong way and the tablet falls out!

I would highly recommend anyone purchasing this tablet - the price is fantastic, the 'look' is fantastic and I just love it. Thank you A1CS, you are a little gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A1CS FUSION 9.1" TABLET PC, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW IN ANDROID 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN - FUSION5 9.1" ECONOMY+ TABLET PC - CAPACITIVE 5-POINT 9.1-inch DISPLAY SCREEN - 16:9 SCREEN RESOLUTION - SLIMMEST VERSION CHEAPEST TABLET PC - PROMOTIONAL PRICE
Very impressed with the slim-line, light-weight design, making it very easy to hold and use. The size is ideal, especially if wanting something bigger than the 7" versions - easy to carry around, but not too big or cumbersome as to be a burden. It has good screen clarity and resolution, very responsive touch controls and a simple, clear interface, so fairly intuitive to use. It possesses a reasonably fast processor and potential to extend memory to 32GB, allowing for plenty of extra storage. Excellent value at a very competitive price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst Tablet and company ever., 4 Nov 2013
This review is from: NOW IN ANDROID 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN - FUSION5 9.1" ECONOMY+ TABLET PC - CAPACITIVE 5-POINT 9.1-inch DISPLAY SCREEN - 16:9 SCREEN RESOLUTION - SLIMMEST VERSION CHEAPEST TABLET PC - PROMOTIONAL PRICE
I purchased a Fusion5 tablet, in February this year 2013.
This was the worst purchase I have ever made, the tablet started to freeze and crash, within two weeks of it being delivered.
I contacted Fusion5 about this, and asked if I could return it for repair, I was advised they would send me a micro so card that would restart the tablet.

This it did, but in Chinese, I eventually found how to change the language.
This kept happening, and after restarting it about 4 or 5 times, I plugged it in to charge, went to my bed but in the morning it would not even turn on.

Again I contacted the company, who advised me to return it for repair.
But after two weeks I had to email them and ask what was happening with my tablet.

They took the order number, and contacted me, and told me when they received the tablet the screen was broken, and this would cost 42 to repair as it is not covered under the warranty.
I checked on Amazon, about other reviews of this product.
Where I found tens of people with the exact same problem, even the people who refused to pay for the repair, had to wate months before their broken tablet was returned.

Then after further investigation, I found that no matter what the fault with any tablet that was returned, the charge was 42, this is very unusual.

This is the 4th November 2013, and I still have not had my tablet repaired, and the company has stopped contacting me.

So please don't only read the five and four star reviews, as I think they are written within a couple of days after receiving the tablet.

Within a few weeks, the same people are having to leave reviews in the bad reviews in the lower star ratings.
Unfortunately not many people read these, before purchasing the Fusion5 tablet.

So be warned, before you get burned.

A very unhappy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars repair of tablet not great, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW IN ANDROID 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN - FUSION5 9.1" ECONOMY+ TABLET PC - CAPACITIVE 5-POINT 9.1-inch DISPLAY SCREEN - 16:9 SCREEN RESOLUTION - SLIMMEST VERSION CHEAPEST TABLET PC - PROMOTIONAL PRICE
Bought 2 of these tablets for my daughters for xmas. Not long after xmas, one of them was found to be faulty. The mini usb port would not work, and if the tablet went into sleep mode, we could not wake it without it being connected to the charger. Contacted A1CS via amazon, who requested return of the tablet. I requested a replacement tablet, but no, the tablet was returned a week later untouched, with a car charger as a free gift.
Escalated my complaint to A1CS, and immediately returned tablet. A further week later, thankfully a new tablet was received which looks ok.
Allthough the service of A1CS was not A1, they did refund my postage, and supply afew extras in return. Three stars given for the service issues. For a fault free tablet, I would have no issue in giving the 5 stars.
Otherwise, if you can get a non-problematic tablet, then they are a good buy. The other tablet has worked without issue. I have also purchased a Fusion5 extra, which has also performed without issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW IN ANDROID 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN - FUSION5 9.1" ECONOMY+ TABLET PC - CAPACITIVE 5-POINT 9.1-inch DISPLAY SCREEN - 16:9 SCREEN RESOLUTION - SLIMMEST VERSION CHEAPEST TABLET PC - PROMOTIONAL PRICE
I am not very pc literate, being one of the older generation so I was a bit dubious when I ordered this tablet thinking "have I done the right thing" I needn`t have worried at all,the item was delivered 2 days before the estimated date ,perfectly packed, 2 minutes after unpacking it was up and running, it even surprised my whizzkid son who was really surprised with the quality of the tablet for the price so first of all I would say I would definately recommend this seller,it makes a nice change these days to deal with a company that is as true as their word, and secondly the product itself....fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great company, great product, great price!!!, 1 Nov 2012
By 
M. Boyles - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NOW IN ANDROID 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN - FUSION5 9.1" ECONOMY+ TABLET PC - CAPACITIVE 5-POINT 9.1-inch DISPLAY SCREEN - 16:9 SCREEN RESOLUTION - SLIMMEST VERSION CHEAPEST TABLET PC - PROMOTIONAL PRICE
Ordered on the 26th Oct and it arrived 30th....already impressed!!! It came well boxed and on opening it was even more impressed by the look of it, very sleek. A charger, 2 types of usb cables and instruction leaflet were included.
Within 5 mins I was surfing the internet, downloading apps and had minnie mouse set as the desktop pic (it's for my grandaughter for christmas.) I have an android phone so am familiar with the layout but even if you're not it won't take long to get used to it. The quality of the display and the sound are amazing for the price, I paid 349 for my own Acer Iconia tablet pc but this little gadget would have been adequate for my needs!!! Display not just as sharp but for the price you can't beat it.
I must also compliment the company A1CS....I emailed them about accessories and they replied promptly and were very helpful. If they keep up this standard of customer service they will keep and gain a lot of customers!!!
Can't wait to see my little grandaughter's face when she opens it on Christmas morning.... I think I will have one very happy little girl!!!

I don't want to tell people what to do but if you're a gadget geek please don't order it and complain about the quality of the product. It's a great wee device for the money you are paying :-) :-) :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafa855bc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews