Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality and conveniencs
Great service! Ordered on Monday evening, delivered on Thursday morning, 5 days ahead of the suggested delivery date (lucky I was in).

Desk had serious travel protection and, on unpacking, was pristine. All parts, screws.etc individually wrapped and labelled - even a half useful screwdriver to put it all together. On my own , it took me 2 hours to assemble...
Published 20 months ago by Ranger 30

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult assembly
I chose it for the dimensions and the modules- very good built- feels sturdy when assembled.
Its definitely a 2-3 person job. The top bit was difficult to screw in most places- I left them but still feels sturdy.
I am satisfied though.
Published 5 months ago by BigG


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality and conveniencs, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC1b COMPUTER DESK with a Cupboard and Shelves (Office Product)
Great service! Ordered on Monday evening, delivered on Thursday morning, 5 days ahead of the suggested delivery date (lucky I was in).

Desk had serious travel protection and, on unpacking, was pristine. All parts, screws.etc individually wrapped and labelled - even a half useful screwdriver to put it all together. On my own , it took me 2 hours to assemble (I'm allergic to flat pack furniture, so anyone with a bit of experience could probably knock a fair bit off that time). Easy to read and follow diagrammatic instructions made it a doddle!

The finished article is sturdy (but heavy) and looks great. As a lap-top work station it's ideal for what I want - there is even ample space on the work top for my large and rather elderly Canon printer.

Altogether an impressive bit of kit which does exactly what it says on the box. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feedback, 3 May 2013
By 
A. Weight (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC1b COMPUTER DESK with a Cupboard and Shelves (Office Product)
It's neat but roomy enough for what I want it for and looks good. Friend assembled it for me without much difficulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC1b COMPUTER DESK with a Cupboard and Shelves (Office Product)
Very well packaged, easy to read instructions and straight forward assembly.Good quality finish with nice features and looks very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC1b COMPUTER DESK with a Cupboard and Shelves (Office Product)
Arrived promptly. The desk was packaged really well. It was easy to assemble and looks good. very good value .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow amazing value, very solid desk, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC1b COMPUTER DESK with a Cupboard and Shelves (Office Product)
This desk, is superb, its very solid, easy to put together, there was a spare of each screw size, all the dowls were in place, they even give you a screwdriver to do it.

Amazing value for the price, and large than it looks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC1b COMPUTER DESK with a Cupboard and Shelves (Office Product)
Bought this computer desk as a birthday present. Delivery was prompt, item was well packaged. There were a few marks on pieces when we unwrapped it but all in all everything was in good condition. Instructions were a little confusing at first but once we'd figured then out everything went together smoothly. All in all a very strong and stable desk. The screwdiver supplied and the spare screws etc were a nice touch. Would not hessitate to buy again from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good looking and sturdy construction., 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC1b COMPUTER DESK with a Cupboard and Shelves (Office Product)
Very good assembly instructions and straightforward to assemble. The small bag of spare screws etc is an excellent idea because one of the screw heads snapped-off during insertion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value desk, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC1b COMPUTER DESK with a Cupboard and Shelves (Office Product)
Good value desk. Use it a lot as I tele-commute or as its commonly referred to shirking from home :-) .... Seriously, gets a lot of use, only reason it does not get 5 is the cupboard door seemed tricky to fit, but then I find it better without anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I -Deal desk, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC1b COMPUTER DESK with a Cupboard and Shelves (Office Product)
Great value for money. Fits well on assembly. Ample storage for my purposes. The assembly did take a while but fairly simple. Packaging just right and mainly biodegradeable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars OK but poor design, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piranha PC1b COMPUTER DESK with a Cupboard and Shelves (Office Product)
I bought the piece because it was exactly the right size for the area I wanted to use. But I have reservations about the design. The metal 'columns' are unnecessary and the one above the cupboard is just plain in the way!
But having criticized the design - I did find it easy to assemble and it seems sturdy. So, if you don't mind tacky design and it's the right size it's fine. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Piranha PC1b COMPUTER DESK with a Cupboard and Shelves
49.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews