Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them
Bought 2 very well packaged colour size all look fab at the moment in the house may use them outside when it gets warmer
Published 20 months ago by Mrs Jean Smailes

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A little overpriced for the quality
Arrived promptly and looks like the description. The top turret is on wonky but in fairness I couldn't be bothered to message the supplier to see if they could replace it. For the price would have expected that this shouldn't have passed quality control though.
Published 9 months ago by Popey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Elinor Candle Lantern
Bought 2 very well packaged colour size all look fab at the moment in the house may use them outside when it gets warmer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product Beautiful on summer evenings outside., 29 Aug 2013
By 
Andrew Bowker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Elinor Candle Lantern
Whilst on holiday in Italy these candle lanterns were in use by various outside patio areas, on my return I could not find similar lanterns regarding size and colour.Eventually found this site and ordered , very pleased with product and exceeded my expectations when delivered large size and beautiful colour. Great for outside patio area seated on the table in the evening when lit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elegant lanterns for wedding, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Elinor Candle Lantern
I ordered a number of these for my wedding. They look quite 'shabby chic' and are very elegant and are good quality for the money. They are also well packaged to protect them in transit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 4 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Elinor Candle Lantern
This really is lovely!

It stands 45cm (nearly 18 inches) to the top, approx 33cm (13 inches) to the "roof". If you wanted to hang it, it measures approx 50cm (nearly 20 inches) from the top of the handle to the base. Personally, I don't think the handle is really robust enough for the weight of the lantern so I wouldn't hang it; also I think it looks better sitting on it's base.

It's 6 sided and the door comprises 2 sides so plenty of room to put in the candle. The door latch is typical of lanterns, perfectly adequate as long as you're not too heavy handed with it!

It's painted an off-white colour, distressed to show gold paint underneath.

I have a 15cm (6 inch) candle in it which is just about right, you probably wouldn't want to go too much taller than that or the effect of the flame would be lost. All in all, I love it, think I might buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Elinor Candle Lantern
Lovely lantern. Can be used indoors or outdoors. Looks lovely outside on my table. A lovely size and ideal when you have a bbq. Great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A little overpriced for the quality, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Elinor Candle Lantern
Arrived promptly and looks like the description. The top turret is on wonky but in fairness I couldn't be bothered to message the supplier to see if they could replace it. For the price would have expected that this shouldn't have passed quality control though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely item- shame was scratched, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Elinor Candle Lantern
When I opened the item I was thrilled, but as I looked more closely there was a deep scratch on one of the glass panels. I was going to order another, but not so sure now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lanterns, 20 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Elinor Candle Lantern
This is the third set I've bought As once my friends have seen them, they want them for their birthdays.
T
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks Lovely!, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Elinor Candle Lantern
Pretty to look at I actually use an electronic candle, its in my garden on a glass table so you get a reflection too.only bug bear the lock for closing the door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Elinor Candle Lantern
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gardman Elinor Candle Lantern
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews