Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy to trust my iPhone in this bumper.
This is the 3rd d3o bumper case I have used; 3GS, 4S and now for iPhone 5S.
Past experience has shown that it can survive bumps and drops without breaking glass etc.

This bumper is less bulky but then as the phone is lighter, I guess there is less force to accommodate.

Would have chosen black colour if available but this smoky is growing on me...
Published 18 months ago by Mr. J. Hemsley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars too loose at the sides
Arrived on time. I was able to fit the case in absolutly no time. looks nice. BUT the sides are too loose and easily come away.
Now now resides in my junk drawer.
Published 13 months ago by Alex P.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy to trust my iPhone in this bumper., 4 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. J. Hemsley "John Hemsley" (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5 - Smokey (Accessory)
This is the 3rd d3o bumper case I have used; 3GS, 4S and now for iPhone 5S.
Past experience has shown that it can survive bumps and drops without breaking glass etc.

This bumper is less bulky but then as the phone is lighter, I guess there is less force to accommodate.

Would have chosen black colour if available but this smoky is growing on me as it looks more like tortoiseshell (if that matters to you).

Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the most attractive protector!, 8 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5 - Smokey (Accessory)
Have had this protector for about 3 months now and it still looks as it did when I first put it on. It's good quality with a good tight fit and protects the phone well but it's a bit bulky and the colour looks more brown than orange-as in the picture, so looks a bit dull! But overall a good price for the quality given and you get used to the thickness of the band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best iPhone Case, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5 - Smokey (Accessory)
Need protection for your iPhone? This badboy is the one.. Ive used Tech21 for all my idevices and they have never failed. My iphone dropped down the metel spiral stair case in my house and survived thats to my Tech21 case.. BUY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5 - Smokey (Accessory)
Yes they might be cheaper cases but if you are spend money on an iphone 5 you want something to protect it. This product is perfect. Really well made and fits perfectly. Id buy this product again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !, 3 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5 - Smokey (Accessory)
Absolutely perfect fits just right keeps my phone safe , and shows off the phone through the clear back. Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5 - Smokey (Accessory)
What I expected just the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not the cheapest but the most effective, 5 July 2014
By 
Mr. Timothy W. Dumble (Sunderland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5 - Smokey (Accessory)
Had several other products prior to purchasing this one- all cheaper. However this is the only case to offer real protection to my phone, especially the vulnerable corners which can become scuffed and disfigured and at worst are the weakest point from which screen cracks occur upon impacts.

Perhaps this is not the most aesthetic case but it is thin and relatively unobtrusive providing full access to buttons, switches and devices.In fact the protective strip within the case is pleasingly redolent of cassette tapes, giving to the older user a retro feel. For younger users the smokey plastic does not obscure the all important apple insignia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product but not tested yet !!!, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5 - Smokey (Accessory)
The impact band is well made fits securely & doesn't add a lot of bulk to the phone and all the buttons work properly within the band. It does however seem to draw dust more than the rubber versions of this type. Overall very pleased but it hasn't yet been tested for its impact qualities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cover, good price, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5 - Smokey (Accessory)
Fits great and has already passed the drop test. Great cover and looks good too. Would recommend and definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars too loose at the sides, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tech21 D3O Impact Band for iPhone 5 - Smokey (Accessory)
Arrived on time. I was able to fit the case in absolutly no time. looks nice. BUT the sides are too loose and easily come away.
Now now resides in my junk drawer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews