Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super little microwave
So far so good with this new and smaller combination microwave oven bought as a replacement for three larger models (identical to each other and now, apparently unavailable) which died on me over the past few months! Large enough for us, and so far, like previous Sharp microwaves I`ve had over MANY years, before the aforementioned disasters, works perfectly. Only one...
Published on 19 Feb. 2013 by Mrs. P. A. Porter

versus
31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broken glass turntable plate
The oven was pretty good until the glass turntable plate shattered during conventional oven cooking at 200 degrees, then the fun started! Contacted Sharp who dismissed any notion of liability stating in a most unhelpful way that it was an issue for Amazon. Amazon were much more helpful but as they only deal with complete units they could not supply individual parts. They...
Published 22 months ago by david thompson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super little microwave, 19 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs. P. A. Porter (Felixstowe, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharp R82STMA Combi Microwave Oven with 1 Year Warranty, 25 Litre, 900 Watt, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
So far so good with this new and smaller combination microwave oven bought as a replacement for three larger models (identical to each other and now, apparently unavailable) which died on me over the past few months! Large enough for us, and so far, like previous Sharp microwaves I`ve had over MANY years, before the aforementioned disasters, works perfectly. Only one tiny quibble - the previous models had a very useful "Short-cut" button for exactly a minute`s operation - shame it couldn`t have been incorporated in this model - however, that`s really just a minor quibble. As I said - so far so good - and we love it. Another advantage is the nice loud "beep" when it`s completed the job - even my very deaf husband can hear it from the next room. Another useful function is the facility to just press the "set" button for an extra 30 seconds of power without having to completely reset the program in the event that things aren`t quite hot enough. I can thoroughly recommend it.
ADDENDUM: - I discovered, quite by accident, that the little "start" button actually switches the microwave on for 30 seconds if pressed with no other commands. Even more useful, in my opinion, than the "short-cut" button I was bemoaning the lack of! Not too impressed with the manual that comes with the machine - it seems a bit hard to follow and the print is tiny. Far better to download the manual from the Sharp Electronics site and print it yourself - there aren`t too many pages to print. I rather wish it had a proper slide out shelf instead of the round one that stands on the turntable, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broken glass turntable plate, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharp R82STMA Combi Microwave Oven with 1 Year Warranty, 25 Litre, 900 Watt, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
The oven was pretty good until the glass turntable plate shattered during conventional oven cooking at 200 degrees, then the fun started! Contacted Sharp who dismissed any notion of liability stating in a most unhelpful way that it was an issue for Amazon. Amazon were much more helpful but as they only deal with complete units they could not supply individual parts. They did however offer to re-imburse my costs if I purchased one from Sharp. Back to Sharps parts website where I discovered that the plate for my model was no longer available! I had the oven for 6 weeks! Maybe they had all broken whilst on conventional oven mode?
The whole oven had to be re packed and returned to Amazon for a refund, all for the sake of a plate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Built Microwave, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharp R82STMA Combi Microwave Oven with 1 Year Warranty, 25 Litre, 900 Watt, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Nice build quality, and nice look, easy to clean, and use
once you get used to it.
Only draw back is it tends to steam up a bit, which our last
Sharp never did, so need to leave door open after use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp 25L Combi Microwave, 25 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharp R82STMA Combi Microwave Oven with 1 Year Warranty, 25 Litre, 900 Watt, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Pretty powerful Microwave - 900W - which means I can now follow the guidelines rather than add "an extra bit" to cooking times for food. Adjustable times range from 5 seconds within the 1st minute to 5 minute intervals if microwaving for more than 30 minutes. The convection cooker is more efficient than my conventional electric cooker, and has a nice pre-heat option too. I've not used the grill as yet, however apparently it beeps half way through what ever time is selected so you know when to turn the food over, a minor thing but a nice touch all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Microwave looks nice, somewhat simplistic automated features, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharp R82STMA Combi Microwave Oven with 1 Year Warranty, 25 Litre, 900 Watt, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
This looks really great in my re-vamped kitchen, the handle matches the cupboard door handles so nice touch there! Good internal size and although the quoted external dimensions suggest the the oven is very deep, it is only the centre section of the rear that is that deep, so it fits into a corner quite well and certainly as well as my old Panasonic microwave. The biggest failing is that some of the functionality is a bit limited, for instance the feature for 'crisp jacket potatoes' simply gives you the option for 1, 2 or 3 potatoes. But no chance of saying how big they are, and more importantly, what do families of 4 or more do? Cook for 3 then they have to wait whilst the others cook? Similarly there are veg options of 150, 300 or 450 grams. What if I want more or less than those? It means you end up selecting the combination functionality manually and guessing the time required. My old Panasonic gave you direct weight entry (in Kg or Lbs) and calculated the time itself at which it was excellent at doing. The microwave (without grill) also doesn't seem to cook as quickly as the power rating suggest, though this could just be a case of getting used to it. 8/10 overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and broken turntable, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
J. E. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharp R82STMA Combi Microwave Oven with 1 Year Warranty, 25 Litre, 900 Watt, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Very basic with no overhead grill and exposed elements so difficult to clean.
Then after 3 months of light use ( only one in the family ) the turntable broke during a 220 degree standard cook.
Can't get a repacement from Sharp so having to get an universal one on-line !!
Not happy with the model at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp microwave, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharp R82STMA Combi Microwave Oven with 1 Year Warranty, 25 Litre, 900 Watt, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Have used this frequently now for several weeks,and am well pleased with it,I really cant find anything to criticise,first
class product......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharp R82STMA Combi Microwave Oven with 1 Year Warranty, 25 Litre, 900 Watt, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Very good value, easy to use, not too many fancy pre set heating/cooking options (which, lets be honest, no one ever uses anyway!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good combination cooker, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharp R82STMA Combi Microwave Oven with 1 Year Warranty, 25 Litre, 900 Watt, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
Slowly learning how to drive it and all well so far. Expect to become a fluent user of different features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharp R82STMA Combi Microwave Oven with 1 Year Warranty, 25 Litre, 900 Watt, Silver (Kitchen & Home)
very complex timing system compared to my old Sharpe microwave now 15 years old which I would still rather use than the new one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews